TAB= Delay. How to change.

Discussions and Tech Support specific to the iMacros Firefox add-on.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
zgwstores
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 10:18 pm

TAB= Delay. How to change.

Post by zgwstores » Fri Sep 20, 2013 10:26 pm

FF 22.0
Win7
iMacros version ???? How do you tell?


I now have a 5 second delay for each executed TAB command if the tab does not exist.

This is annoying as I use multiple tab commands to navigate to the last tab,

TAB=1
TAB=2
.
.
.
TAB=20

Is there a way to decrease the delay?

Why did the TAB command all of a sudden get a delay? Did I inadvertently update?
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3607
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: TAB= Delay. How to change.

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Mon Sep 23, 2013 8:40 pm

Hi zgwstores,

Yes, this is a result of an update to iMacros 8.5.1. I'm not sure at this point why that delay was introduced or whether it is a bug. Thank you for taking the time to report this here and bringing it to our attention! I have logged this issue for further investigation by our development team.
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
Hemingway
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 12:40 pm

Re: TAB= Delay. How to change.

Post by Hemingway » Mon Sep 30, 2013 11:16 pm

Hello,
just like zgwstores', my efforts have also been torpedoed by the ominous update feature identified by Tom.
For further details, please see http://forum.imacros.net/viewtopic.php?f= ... 782#p54782; maybe someone knows the answers.
Thank you!
Downgraded from VERSION BUILD=9030808 to VERSION BUILD=8970419
Windows 10 (64-Bit) German latest build
Firefox Portable 55.0 (32-Bit)
Post Reply