correct syntax for input login credential

Discussions and Tech Support specific to the iMacros Firefox add-on.
Forum rules
iMacros EOL - Attention!

The renewal maintenance has officially ended for Progress iMacros effective November 20, 2023 and all versions of iMacros are now considered EOL (End-of-Life). The iMacros products will no longer be supported by Progress (aside from customer license issues), and these forums will also no longer be moderated from the Progress side.

Thank you again for your business and support.

Sincerely,
The Progress Team

Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
pier
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 6:40 am

correct syntax for input login credential

Post by pier » Tue Jan 27, 2015 7:04 am

Dears All,
I'm using Firefox 35.0.1 ad iMacros 8.8.8
The macro I wrote is the following:

VERSION BUILD=8881205 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=https://www.google.it/
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=ID:TirSTQs1_inner CONTENT=username
SET !ENCRYPTION NO
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:PASSWORD ATTR=ID:T1byHopd_inner CONTENT=password
TAG POS=1 TYPE=P ATTR=TXT:Accedi

I'm using it for the web site:
http://5.249.136.149:91/

but I don't know why it doesn't works.
I notice the ATTR=ID TirSTQs1_inner and T1byHopd_inner change every session. The TAG...TYPE command line I think is uncorrect but I don't know how change it.
Thank's for Your suggestion!
Pier
Airmanbzh
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed May 23, 2012 2:20 pm

Re: correct syntax for input login credential

Post by Airmanbzh » Tue Jan 27, 2015 10:21 am

Hi,

try this :

Code: Select all

TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=NAME:NomeUtente CONTENT=username
SET !ENCRYPTION NO
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:PASSWORD ATTR=NAME:Password CONTENT=password
TAG POS=1 TYPE=P ATTR=TXT:Accedi
You had to search by NAME and not by ID
pier
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 6:40 am

Re: correct syntax for input login credential

Post by pier » Mon Feb 09, 2015 11:39 am

Thanks Airmanbzh,
now the macro works fine.
..the only thing that still does not work is the button "Accedi" ... do You know why?
Pier
skippyto
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 8:14 am

Re: correct syntax for input login credential

Post by skippyto » Tue Feb 10, 2015 8:19 am

Hi pier,

Does the button "Accedi" work when you use it without iMacros ?

Skippyto.
pier
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 6:40 am

Re: correct syntax for input login credential

Post by pier » Wed Feb 11, 2015 5:59 pm

Hi skippyto,
if I click on button "accedi" after imacros code filled fields it works.
However, using the imacro codes I can't login because it's not able to act on button.
I don't know why...
Thanks
Post Reply