Storing multiple variables

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Pucca

Storing multiple variables

Post by Pucca » Fri Jan 15, 2016 11:01 am

Hi I'm a newbie at using imacros so I'll start by telling you what I want to accomplish. I want to scrape multiple data on a site and store them into multiple custom variables and lastly paste it into a textbox. Here's my code

Code: Select all

TAB T=1
TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS
URL GOTO=http://anidb.net/perl-bin/animedb.pl?show=anime&aid=239
TAG POS=3 TYPE=TD ATTR=CLASS:value EXTRACT=TXT
SET title {{!EXTRACT}}
TAG POS=4 TYPE=TD ATTR=CLASS:value EXTRACT=TXT
SET episode {{!EXTRACT}}
TAG POS=5 TYPE=TD ATTR=CLASS:value EXTRACT=TXT
SET date {{!EXTRACT}}
TAG POS=7 TYPE=TD ATTR=CLASS:value EXTRACT=TXT
SET source {{!EXTRACT}}
TAB OPEN
TAB T=2
URL GOTO=http://pastebin.com/
WAIT SECONDS=1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=TEXTAREA FORM=NAME:myform ATTR=NAME:paste_code CONTENT={{title}}->{{episode}}->{{date}}->{{source}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=TEXTAREA ATTR=NAME:paste_code EXTRACT=TXT
Now the problem is it's variables are appending from the last variable and it also adds the word "[EXTRACT]" which I don't want. How can I get rid of the appended variables and the string "[EXTRACT]"?
Pucca

Re: Storing multiple variables

Post by Pucca » Wed Jan 20, 2016 4:55 am