Pressing ENTER key on FB

Discussions and Tech Support specific to the iMacros Firefox add-on.
Forum rules
iMacros EOL - Attention!

The renewal maintenance has officially ended for Progress iMacros effective November 20, 2023 and all versions of iMacros are now considered EOL (End-of-Life). The iMacros products will no longer be supported by Progress (aside from customer license issues), and these forums will also no longer be moderated from the Progress side.

Thank you again for your business and support.

Sincerely,
The Progress Team

Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
Cobra99
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2014 12:17 am

Pressing ENTER key on FB

Post by Cobra99 » Sun Mar 20, 2016 8:10 pm

I want to write message on facebook with imacros .iim macro. Whole my code works, but ENTER key not. :x
this is how ENTER keystroke was recorded: EVENT TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR="#js_2>DIV:nth-of-type(5)>DIV>DIV>TEXTAREA" KEY=13
modifiers like "alt" "ctlr" don't work, "shift" modifier works
there is no button to send message, ENTER key must be pressed.
Any idea?

VERSION BUILD=8820413 RECORDER=FX Win7 HP 64-bit SK
Last edited by Cobra99 on Tue Apr 12, 2016 7:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
VERSION BUILD=8820413 RECORDER=FX, WIN7 64-bit SK, Pale Moon 25.8.1(x86)
FCIM here http://forum.imacros.net/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=3331
User avatar
thecoder2012
Posts: 446
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 5:14 pm
Location: Internet
Contact:

Re: Pressing ENTER key on FB

Post by thecoder2012 » Wed Mar 30, 2016 12:22 pm

Cobra99 wrote:there is no button to send message, ENTER key must be pressed. And the textarea cant be tagged by TAG command.
Any idea?
Any (full) example as iim/js file is helpful.

Other way to press your ENTER key in firefox with javascript:

Code: Select all

var div = window.document.getElementById('yourid');
div.focus();

var utils = window.QueryInterface(Components.interfaces.nsIInterfaceRequestor).getInterface(Components.interfaces.nsIDOMWindowUtils);
utils.sendKeyEvent('keypress', window.KeyEvent["DOM_VK_RETURN"], 0, 0, 0);
Last edited by thecoder2012 on Fri May 04, 2018 6:36 am, edited 1 time in total.
Join 9kw.eu Captcha Service now and let your iMacros continue downloads and scripts while you sleep. - Custom iMacros? Contact me! :idea:
Cobra99
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2014 12:17 am

Re: Pressing ENTER key on FB

Post by Cobra99 » Tue Apr 12, 2016 7:18 pm

Can you write a .iim syntax (How to play your code in .iim macro)?
It should be somethink like URL GOTO=javascript...

And the text area can be in TAG... format (if it helps)
VERSION BUILD=8820413 RECORDER=FX, WIN7 64-bit SK, Pale Moon 25.8.1(x86)
FCIM here http://forum.imacros.net/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=3331
User avatar
thecoder2012
Posts: 446
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 5:14 pm
Location: Internet
Contact:

Re: Pressing ENTER key on FB

Post by thecoder2012 » Sat Apr 28, 2018 2:46 pm

Any (full) example as iim/js file by you is very helpful!
Cobra99 wrote:Can you write a .iim syntax (How to play your code in .iim macro)?
It should be somethink like URL GOTO=javascript...
Not possible with my example but few other methods, maybe.
See Press ENTER in EVENT mode, How to simulate a keypress using Javascript and Is it possible to simulate key press events programmatically?
Join 9kw.eu Captcha Service now and let your iMacros continue downloads and scripts while you sleep. - Custom iMacros? Contact me! :idea:
Post Reply