Accessing content window not supported in multiprocess FF

Discussions and Tech Support specific to the iMacros Firefox add-on.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
artsuaga
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 7:52 am

Accessing content window not supported in multiprocess FF

Post by artsuaga » Wed Aug 10, 2016 12:09 pm

Accessing content window is not supported in multiprocess Firefox, line 208 (Error code: -991)

Windows7; Firefox 48.

This macro works with iMacros Version 8.9.7, but not with Version 9.0.3. :shock:

Code: Select all

var beteBBB;

beteBBB = "CODE:";
beteBBB += "SET !EXTRACT_TEST_POPUP NO" + "\n";
beteBBB += "TAB T=1" + "\n";
beteBBB += "TAG POS=1 TYPE=TITLE ATTR=* EXTRACT=TXT" + "\n";
beteBBB += "SET !CLIPBOARD e:\\c{{!EXTRACT}}.doc" + "\n";
beteBBB += "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:FILE FORM=ID:form ATTR=ID:archivo8 CONTENT={{!CLIPBOARD}}" + "\n";
beteBBB += "SET !CLIPBOARD e:\\e{{!EXTRACT}}.doc" + "\n";
beteBBB += "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:FILE FORM=ID:form ATTR=ID:archivo7 CONTENT={{!CLIPBOARD}}" + "\n";
beteBBB += "SET !CLIPBOARD e:\\{{!EXTRACT}}.pdf" + "\n";
beteBBB += "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:FILE FORM=ID:form ATTR=ID:archivo6 CONTENT={{!CLIPBOARD}}"

var beteBEB;

beteBEB = "CODE:";
beteBEB += "SET !EXTRACT_TEST_POPUP NO" + "\n";
beteBEB += "TAB T=1" + "\n";
beteBEB += "TAG POS=1 TYPE=TITLE ATTR=* EXTRACT=TXT" + "\n";
beteBEB += "SET !CLIPBOARD e:\\c{{!EXTRACT}}.doc" + "\n";
beteBEB += "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:FILE FORM=ID:form ATTR=ID:archivo8 CONTENT={{!CLIPBOARD}}" + "\n";
beteBEB += "SET !CLIPBOARD e:\\{{!EXTRACT}}.pdf" + "\n";
beteBEB += "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:FILE FORM=ID:form ATTR=ID:archivo6 CONTENT={{!CLIPBOARD}}"

var beteEBB;

beteEBB = "CODE:";
beteEBB += "SET !EXTRACT_TEST_POPUP NO" + "\n";
beteEBB += "TAB T=1" + "\n";
beteEBB += "TAG POS=1 TYPE=TITLE ATTR=* EXTRACT=TXT" + "\n";
beteEBB += "SET !CLIPBOARD e:\\e{{!EXTRACT}}.doc" + "\n";
beteEBB += "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:FILE FORM=ID:form ATTR=ID:archivo7 CONTENT={{!CLIPBOARD}}" + "\n";
beteEBB += "SET !CLIPBOARD e:\\{{!EXTRACT}}.pdf" + "\n";
beteEBB += "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:FILE FORM=ID:form ATTR=ID:archivo6 CONTENT={{!CLIPBOARD}}"

var beteEEB;

beteEEB = "CODE:";
beteEEB += "SET !EXTRACT_TEST_POPUP NO" + "\n";
beteEEB += "TAB T=1" + "\n";
beteEEB += "TAG POS=1 TYPE=TITLE ATTR=* EXTRACT=TXT" + "\n";
beteEEB += "SET !CLIPBOARD e:\\{{!EXTRACT}}.pdf" + "\n";
beteEEB += "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:FILE FORM=ID:form ATTR=ID:archivo6 CONTENT={{!CLIPBOARD}}"

if (window.document.getElementById("archivo8")){
if (window.document.getElementById("archivo7")){
	iimPlay(beteBBB);
	}
	else
	{
	iimPlay(beteBEB);
	}
}
else if (window.document.getElementById("archivo7")){
iimPlay(beteEBB);
}
else {
iimPlay(beteEEB);
}
JimNielsen
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2016 8:00 pm

Re: Accessing content window not supported in multiprocess F

Post by JimNielsen » Wed Aug 10, 2016 8:12 pm

got the same error today with Javascript macro, which worked this morning. iMacros showed an update to the add-in today to 9.03.

Window 7. FF 48

The windows.alert seems to generate the error.
Here is the script.

var test;
test ="CODE:";
test +="SET !ERRORIGNORE YES "+"\n";
test +="URL GOTO=www.google.com "+"\n";

iimPlay(test)

var Incident = window.prompt("Enter the Incident # to process","IMxxxx");

The iimPlay works then not the alert.

Error: Accessing content window is not supported in multiprocess Firefox, line 208 (Error code: -991)
window.alert ("Will process " + Incident );
luizjr
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2016 8:59 pm

Re: Accessing content window not supported in multiprocess F

Post by luizjr » Wed Aug 10, 2016 9:01 pm

I have had the same problem! I`ve returned to version 8!
moumoute15
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun May 03, 2015 11:19 am

Re: Accessing content window not supported in multiprocess F

Post by moumoute15 » Thu Aug 11, 2016 7:05 am

Same error message for me
moumoute15
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun May 03, 2015 11:19 am

Re: Accessing content window not supported in multiprocess F

Post by moumoute15 » Thu Aug 11, 2016 7:16 am

In Wikipedia, there is:

This version is a major upgrade to add compatibility with the upcoming "multi-process" version of Firefox (codename Electrolysis, e10s). Please report any found issues in the iMacros for Firefox Forum and use [V9] as part of your subject line. Note that this version also works just fine in the regular, classic Firefox mode. But then, there is no advantage as compared to the current V8.94 production version.

But I don't know how to set the classic Firefox mode :?
JimNielsen
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2016 8:00 pm

Re: Accessing content window not supported in multiprocess F

Post by JimNielsen » Thu Aug 11, 2016 11:21 am

I reverted back to 8.9.7 and my window.alert issue was solved. I also changed automatic updates to off....
moumoute15
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun May 03, 2015 11:19 am

Re: Accessing content window not supported in multiprocess F

Post by moumoute15 » Thu Aug 11, 2016 6:11 pm

I verify : I am in classic Mode for firefox. So I revert back to 8.9.7
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3601
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: Accessing content window not supported in multiprocess F

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Fri Aug 12, 2016 3:08 pm

Hi everyone,

Unfortunately, due to architecture constraints with the new multiprocess Firefox, it is no longer possible to access the DOM from a .js running in iMacros for Firefox 9.0.3 (nor from iMacros 8.9.7 when Multiprocess Windows is enabled.) See the release announcement for more information.
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
User avatar
rungchai39
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 3:00 pm
Location: THAILAND
Contact:

Re: Accessing content window not supported in multiprocess F

Post by rungchai39 » Sat Aug 13, 2016 3:00 am

Hi all,
If you followed the steps recommended this solution does't work.
Tom, Tech Support wrote:Hi everyone,

Unfortunately, due to architecture constraints with the new multiprocess Firefox, it is no longer possible to access the DOM from a .js running in iMacros for Firefox 9.0.3 (nor from iMacros 8.9.7 when Multiprocess Windows is enabled.) See the release announcement for more information.
Try to solve the problem, follow the steps in the link below. It worked for me. :D

http://forum.imacros.net/viewtopic.php? ... 334#p70334
moumoute15
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun May 03, 2015 11:19 am

Re: Accessing content window not supported in multiprocess F

Post by moumoute15 » Sun Aug 14, 2016 6:23 am

Tom, Tech Support wrote:Hi everyone,

Unfortunately, due to architecture constraints with the new multiprocess Firefox, it is no longer possible to access the DOM from a .js running in iMacros for Firefox 9.0.3 (nor from iMacros 8.9.7 when Multiprocess Windows is enabled.) See the release announcement for more information.
But it does not work for me with 9.0.3 version and multiprocess disabled (verification done with about:support)
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3601
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: Accessing content window not supported in multiprocess F

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Mon Aug 15, 2016 11:55 am

moumoute15 wrote:But it does not work for me with 9.0.3 version and multiprocess disabled (verification done with about:support)
That is right, the DOM is no longer accessible with 9.0.3 regardless of whether multiprocess is enabled or not. If you want to continue using this approach, you need to downgrade to 8.9.7 *and* disable multiprocess. That is why the release announcement states:
Tom, Tech Support wrote:Please be aware also that iMacros 8.9.7 will continue to work with Firefox 48 if Multiprocess Windows support is disabled. See also: How to downgrade iMacros
Is this unclear or too confusing?
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
moumoute15
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun May 03, 2015 11:19 am

Re: Accessing content window not supported in multiprocess F

Post by moumoute15 » Tue Aug 16, 2016 8:52 pm

Tom, Tech Support wrote:
moumoute15 wrote:But it does not work for me with 9.0.3 version and multiprocess disabled (verification done with about:support)
That is right, the DOM is no longer accessible with 9.0.3 regardless of whether multiprocess is enabled or not. If you want to continue using this approach, you need to downgrade to 8.9.7 *and* disable multiprocess. That is why the release announcement states:
Tom, Tech Support wrote:Please be aware also that iMacros 8.9.7 will continue to work with Firefox 48 if Multiprocess Windows support is disabled. See also: How to downgrade iMacros
Is this unclear or too confusing?

I understand now !
What a pity that the only solution is an older version. Will be a solution in a future release ?
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3601
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: Accessing content window not supported in multiprocess F

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Thu Aug 18, 2016 10:17 am

moumoute15 wrote:What a pity that the only solution is an older version. Will be a solution in a future release ?
It's not likely, unless Mozilla makes another architecture change in the future that makes it possible again.
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
hung1994
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2016 6:14 pm

Re: Accessing content window not supported in multiprocess F

Post by hung1994 » Wed Aug 31, 2016 6:17 pm

artsuaga wrote:Accessing content window is not supported in multiprocess Firefox, line 208 (Error code: -991)

Windows7; Firefox 48.

This macro works with iMacros Version 8.9.7, but not with Version 9.0.3. :shock:

Code: Select all

var beteBBB;

beteBBB = "CODE:";
beteBBB += "SET !EXTRACT_TEST_POPUP NO" + "\n";
beteBBB += "TAB T=1" + "\n";
beteBBB += "TAG POS=1 TYPE=TITLE ATTR=* EXTRACT=TXT" + "\n";
beteBBB += "SET !CLIPBOARD e:\\c{{!EXTRACT}}.doc" + "\n";
beteBBB += "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:FILE FORM=ID:form ATTR=ID:archivo8 CONTENT={{!CLIPBOARD}}" + "\n";
beteBBB += "SET !CLIPBOARD e:\\e{{!EXTRACT}}.doc" + "\n";
beteBBB += "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:FILE FORM=ID:form ATTR=ID:archivo7 CONTENT={{!CLIPBOARD}}" + "\n";
beteBBB += "SET !CLIPBOARD e:\\{{!EXTRACT}}.pdf" + "\n";
beteBBB += "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:FILE FORM=ID:form ATTR=ID:archivo6 CONTENT={{!CLIPBOARD}}"

var beteBEB;

beteBEB = "CODE:";
beteBEB += "SET !EXTRACT_TEST_POPUP NO" + "\n";
beteBEB += "TAB T=1" + "\n";
beteBEB += "TAG POS=1 TYPE=TITLE ATTR=* EXTRACT=TXT" + "\n";
beteBEB += "SET !CLIPBOARD e:\\c{{!EXTRACT}}.doc" + "\n";
beteBEB += "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:FILE FORM=ID:form ATTR=ID:archivo8 CONTENT={{!CLIPBOARD}}" + "\n";
beteBEB += "SET !CLIPBOARD e:\\{{!EXTRACT}}.pdf" + "\n";
beteBEB += "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:FILE FORM=ID:form ATTR=ID:archivo6 CONTENT={{!CLIPBOARD}}"

var beteEBB;

beteEBB = "CODE:";
beteEBB += "SET !EXTRACT_TEST_POPUP NO" + "\n";
beteEBB += "TAB T=1" + "\n";
beteEBB += "TAG POS=1 TYPE=TITLE ATTR=* EXTRACT=TXT" + "\n";
beteEBB += "SET !CLIPBOARD e:\\e{{!EXTRACT}}.doc" + "\n";
beteEBB += "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:FILE FORM=ID:form ATTR=ID:archivo7 CONTENT={{!CLIPBOARD}}" + "\n";
beteEBB += "SET !CLIPBOARD e:\\{{!EXTRACT}}.pdf" + "\n";
beteEBB += "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:FILE FORM=ID:form ATTR=ID:archivo6 CONTENT={{!CLIPBOARD}}"

var beteEEB;

beteEEB = "CODE:";
beteEEB += "SET !EXTRACT_TEST_POPUP NO" + "\n";
beteEEB += "TAB T=1" + "\n";
beteEEB += "TAG POS=1 TYPE=TITLE ATTR=* EXTRACT=TXT" + "\n";
beteEEB += "SET !CLIPBOARD e:\\{{!EXTRACT}}.pdf" + "\n";
beteEEB += "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:FILE FORM=ID:form ATTR=ID:archivo6 CONTENT={{!CLIPBOARD}}"

if (window.document.getElementById("archivo8")){
if (window.document.getElementById("archivo7")){
	iimPlay(beteBBB);
	}
	else
	{
	iimPlay(beteBEB);
	}
}
else if (window.document.getElementById("archivo7")){
iimPlay(beteEBB);
}
else {
iimPlay(beteEEB);
}
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y-pP8dcs_LI
I think it help you .I do and success.
Post Reply