I have a problem with Number() function on iMacros 9.0.3

Discussions and Tech Support specific to the iMacros Firefox add-on.
Forum rules
iMacros EOL - Attention!

The renewal maintenance has officially ended for Progress iMacros effective November 20, 2023 and all versions of iMacros are now considered EOL (End-of-Life). The iMacros products will no longer be supported by Progress (aside from customer license issues), and these forums will also no longer be moderated from the Progress side.

Thank you again for your business and support.

Sincerely,
The Progress Team

Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
josecuervo
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2016 10:24 am

I have a problem with Number() function on iMacros 9.0.3

Post by josecuervo » Thu Aug 18, 2016 6:24 pm

I have a problem with Number() function on iMacros 9.0.3

Here is my code:

Code: Select all

result  = "USD 0.94USD 0.94(+94.00%)";
j       = 0;
length  = 0;
while (result[j] != "(") {
    length++;
    j++;
}
buff = "";
for (k=4; k < length; k++) {
    buff += result[k];
}
mains  = Number(buff);
jMains += mains;
if (mains > 0) {
    jWin++;
} else {
    jLoss++;
}
var num = jMains;

As you see at the above code, buff variable will contains "0.94USD 0.94", and i want to make it appears to "0.94". But it just give me NaN result.

When i use iMacros 8.9.7 it works fine for me. If it's a bug from iMacros 9.0.3, is there any other way how to trick something like that?
chivracq
Posts: 10301
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: I have a problem with Number() function on iMacros 9.0.3

Post by chivracq » Thu Aug 18, 2016 9:26 pm

josecuervo wrote:I have a problem with Number() function on iMacros 9.0.3

Here is my code:

Code: Select all

result  = "USD 0.94USD 0.94(+94.00%)";
j       = 0;
length  = 0;
while (result[j] != "(") {
    length++;
    j++;
}
buff = "";
for (k=4; k < length; k++) {
    buff += result[k];
}
mains  = Number(buff);
jMains += mains;
if (mains > 0) {
    jWin++;
} else {
    jLoss++;
}
var num = jMains;

As you see at the above code, buff variable will contains "0.94USD 0.94", and i want to make it appears to "0.94". But it just give me NaN result.

When i use iMacros 8.9.7 it works fine for me. If it's a bug from iMacros 9.0.3, is there any other way how to trick something like that?
FCIM...! :mrgreen:
=> iMacros for FF v9.0.3, FF48...?, OS...?, e10s enabled/disabled...?

Dunno about possible Bug in v9.0.3 but your Construction is very cumbersome if the Aim of your complex Script is to simply isolate "0.94" from "USD 0.94USD 0.94(+94.00%)", you can do in one Statement with 2x 'split()'... (+ 'EVAL()' in '.iim').
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE'/'Trial').
- FCI not mentioned: I don't even read the Qt...! (or only to catch Spam!)
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3834
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: I have a problem with Number() function on iMacros 9.0.3

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Fri Aug 19, 2016 3:50 pm

Number("0.94USD 0.94") will always result in NaN. You don't even need iMacros to test this, just open the Firefox Web Console (Ctrl+Shift+K) and enter that statement. Again, this has nothing to do with iMacros and is Javascript-specific: I get the same result (NaN) running your script regardless of which version of iMacros I use.
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
Post Reply