save picture

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

save picture

by wilcostuart on Tue Jan 09, 2018 5:49 am

Hi there,

i wanna save some captcha's with a macro.
normally i use this
Code: Select all
ONDOWNLOAD FOLDER=C:\leukeplaatjes FILE={{!var2}}.jpg WAIT=YES
TAG POS=2 TYPE=IMG FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=SRC:* CONTENT=EVENT:SAVEPICTUREAS



but when he saved it it is saving it in .php format.
How can i overrule that and make it .jpg ??
i use i macro for firefox.

thnx alot for the help.
wilcostuart
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 5:44 am

Re: save picture

by thecoder2012 on Wed Jan 10, 2018 7:03 pm

wilcostuart wrote:i wanna save some captcha's with a macro.

One captcha example with website in imacros from you is really helpful.

wilcostuart wrote:normally i use this
Code: Select all
ONDOWNLOAD FOLDER=C:\leukeplaatjes FILE={{!var2}}.jpg WAIT=YES
TAG POS=2 TYPE=IMG FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=SRC:* CONTENT=EVENT:SAVEPICTUREAS


but when he saved it it is saving it in .php format.

Try ONDOWNLOAD FOLDER=C:\leukeplaatjes FILE=test.jpg WAIT=YES without your variable as test.
Because your example is incomplete.

wilcostuart wrote:How can i overrule that and make it .jpg ??

You can try it with "EVENT:SAVE_ELEMENT_SCREENSHOT" like "TAG POS=2 TYPE=IMG FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=SRC:* CONTENT=EVENT:SAVE_ELEMENT_SCREENSHOT"

wilcostuart wrote:i use i macro for firefox.
thnx alot for the help.

Which website and imacros for firefox version? I think it's important because I have no problem with iMacros for Firefox v8.9.7 with ".php" in the website url.
Join 9kw.eu Captcha Service now and let your iMacros continue downloads and scripts while you sleep. - Custom iMacros? Contact me!
User avatar
thecoder2012
 
Posts: 220
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 10:14 am
Location: Internet


Return to iMacros for Firefox

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests

-->