[QUICK] How To Select Multiple File In Input?

Discussions and Tech Support specific to the iMacros Firefox add-on.
Forum rules
iMacros EOL - Attention!

The renewal maintenance has officially ended for Progress iMacros effective November 20, 2023 and all versions of iMacros are now considered EOL (End-of-Life). The iMacros products will no longer be supported by Progress (aside from customer license issues), and these forums will also no longer be moderated from the Progress side.

Thank you again for your business and support.

Sincerely,
The Progress Team

Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
kambingjantan
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2017 10:42 pm

[QUICK] How To Select Multiple File In Input?

Post by kambingjantan » Thu Jan 18, 2018 10:46 pm

The problem here is, target website need to upload all necessary image in 1 selection.
So, say you pressed standard upload button, we need to press CTRL to select additional file.

In imacros we usually use this pattern

TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:FILE FORM=ID:form1 ATTR=ID:image CONTENT={{path}}

But.. we know it only upload SINGLE file.
How to make it multiple?

Trying random by separating with comma: {{path1}}, {{path2}}
Surrounding them by double quote..
1 quote for every item.. "{{path1}}", "{{path2}}"
Even use semicolon..
Still not working right.

What to do?

Use palemoon 25, imacros addon firefox 8.8.2, windows 8
chivracq
Posts: 10301
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: [QUICK] How To Select Multiple File In Input?

Post by chivracq » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:08 pm

kambingjantan wrote:The problem here is, target website need to upload all necessary image in 1 selection.
So, say you pressed standard upload button, we need to press CTRL to select additional file.

In imacros we usually use this pattern

Code: Select all

TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:FILE FORM=ID:form1 ATTR=ID:image CONTENT={{path}}
But.. we know it only upload SINGLE file.
How to make it multiple?

Trying random by separating with comma: {{path1}}, {{path2}}
Surrounding them by double quote..
1 quote for every item.. "{{path1}}", "{{path2}}"
Even use semicolon..
Still not working right.

What to do?

Use

Code: Select all

palemoon 25, imacros addon firefox 8.8.2, windows 8
Hum..., I don't know really, I would have tried the same things like you did... :oops:

You could try using the 'EVENT' Mode, maybe the 'Ctrl^Click' or 'Shift^Click' will work, or with a 'MOUSEMOVE' to select several Files together... and maybe drag them to the Input Field..., or if you can find some Keyboard Key Combination, with the Arrows + 'Ctrl'/'Shift' and 'Space'/'Enter'/'Tab'..., you didn't post the URL to your Site, I cannot try for you...
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE'/'Trial').
- FCI not mentioned: I don't even read the Qt...! (or only to catch Spam!)
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
kambingjantan
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2017 10:42 pm

Re: [QUICK] How To Select Multiple File In Input?

Post by kambingjantan » Fri Jan 19, 2018 2:42 am

chivracq wrote:
kambingjantan wrote:The problem here is, target website need to upload all necessary image in 1 selection.
So, say you pressed standard upload button, we need to press CTRL to select additional file.

In imacros we usually use this pattern

Code: Select all

TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:FILE FORM=ID:form1 ATTR=ID:image CONTENT={{path}}
But.. we know it only upload SINGLE file.
How to make it multiple?

Trying random by separating with comma: {{path1}}, {{path2}}
Surrounding them by double quote..
1 quote for every item.. "{{path1}}", "{{path2}}"
Even use semicolon..
Still not working right.

What to do?

Use

Code: Select all

palemoon 25, imacros addon firefox 8.8.2, windows 8
Hum..., I don't know really, I would have tried the same things like you did... :oops:

You could try using the 'EVENT' Mode, maybe the 'Ctrl^Click' or 'Shift^Click' will work, or with a 'MOUSEMOVE' to select several Files together... and maybe drag them to the Input Field..., or if you can find some Keyboard Key Combination, with the Arrows + 'Ctrl'/'Shift' and 'Space'/'Enter'/'Tab'..., you didn't post the URL to your Site, I cannot try for you...
Hello, here's the website.
imagetovideo.com

I want to create mass image video, but separated in every x number of image so the result video don't get too long :)
Have a try.. Me too here still figuring out how.
Thanks
kambingjantan
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2017 10:42 pm

Re: [QUICK] How To Select Multiple File In Input?

Post by kambingjantan » Fri Jan 19, 2018 8:59 am

chivracq wrote:
kambingjantan wrote:The problem here is, target website need to upload all necessary image in 1 selection.
So, say you pressed standard upload button, we need to press CTRL to select additional file.

In imacros we usually use this pattern

Code: Select all

TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:FILE FORM=ID:form1 ATTR=ID:image CONTENT={{path}}
But.. we know it only upload SINGLE file.
How to make it multiple?

Trying random by separating with comma: {{path1}}, {{path2}}
Surrounding them by double quote..
1 quote for every item.. "{{path1}}", "{{path2}}"
Even use semicolon..
Still not working right.

What to do?

Use

Code: Select all

palemoon 25, imacros addon firefox 8.8.2, windows 8
Hum..., I don't know really, I would have tried the same things like you did... :oops:

You could try using the 'EVENT' Mode, maybe the 'Ctrl^Click' or 'Shift^Click' will work, or with a 'MOUSEMOVE' to select several Files together... and maybe drag them to the Input Field..., or if you can find some Keyboard Key Combination, with the Arrows + 'Ctrl'/'Shift' and 'Space'/'Enter'/'Tab'..., you didn't post the URL to your Site, I cannot try for you...
Hi, you there?
I am waiting LOL.
I run out the way. I think it's impossible up to this point..
Post Reply