Simulate Esc keypress

Discussions and Tech Support specific to the iMacros Firefox add-on.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
techimac
Posts: 318
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 9:27 pm

Simulate Esc keypress

Post by techimac » Sat Jan 27, 2018 4:40 pm

How to simulate Esc keypress

Firefox 47
Windows 8.1
iMacros 8.9.7
chivracq
Posts: 9321
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Simulate Esc keypress

Post by chivracq » Sat Jan 27, 2018 7:49 pm

techimac wrote:How to simulate Esc keypress

Firefox 47
Windows 8.1
iMacros 8.9.7
'EVENT' Mode I would think...!?

Yep, seems to work:

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=8820413 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
'URL GOTO=http://forum.imacros.net/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=28347

'EVENT TYPE=CLICK SELECTOR="#p76960>DIV>DIV>P" BUTTON=0
'EVENTS TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR="#phpbb" KEYS="[27,122,27,27]"
'EVENT TYPE=CLICK SELECTOR="#page-body>DIV>DIV" BUTTON=0
'EVENT TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR="#phpbb" KEY=27

EVENT TYPE=CLICK SELECTOR="#f" BUTTON=0
WAIT SECONDS=2
'EVENT TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR="#f" KEY=27
EVENT TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR=* KEY=27
(Tested on iMacros for FF v8.8.2, PM v26.3.3 (=FF47), Win10_x64.)

Hum..., and you keep opening your Threads in the FF Sub-Forum but I've already told you they each time don't have anything specific to FF and belong to the 'General' Sub-Forum... :roll:
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
techimac
Posts: 318
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 9:27 pm

Re: Simulate Esc keypress

Post by techimac » Sun Jan 28, 2018 2:33 am

awesome
thanks a lot
techimac
Posts: 318
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 9:27 pm

Re: Simulate Esc keypress

Post by techimac » Sun Jan 28, 2018 7:01 am

KEY=27

I didn't knew what code is for escape key
chivracq
Posts: 9321
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Simulate Esc keypress

Post by chivracq » Sun Jan 28, 2018 7:30 am

techimac wrote:awesome
thanks a lot
OK, Thanks for the "Thanks", but you are not a Newbie, was the first Thing to try..., Yo didn't need me for that...! :roll:

You didn't react to it at all (... which I don't like at all :roll: ), but I hope you noticed my "Complain" about selecting the "correct" Sub-Forum..., last time I tried to help you otherwise...! I never "say" "Things" more than 3 times, pay attention... oops... :idea:

And the Qlt (= Quality) of your Threads when you are looking for Help is usually pretty low to be honest, you never post a Test Script nor what you've tried before opening your Thread..., a bit surprising as I consider you as a Semi(+)-Advanced User... :idea: , but you still behave a bit like a Newbie when you are asking Qt('s) yourself..., ah-ah...!
=> That "Tactic" doesn't work for me anymore..., yep sorry, just saying..., a bit "desolating" that I have to mention it, I would think actually, ah-ah...!
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
chivracq
Posts: 9321
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Simulate Esc keypress

Post by chivracq » Sun Jan 28, 2018 7:46 am

techimac wrote:KEY=27

I didn't knew what code is for escape key
Well "KEY=27" is the pretty known Sol in the ESC World, ah-ah...!
(Really sounds like you didn't try anything by yourself I would think, I didn't know it either of course, I simply recorded it with iMacros...)
Last edited by chivracq on Sun Jan 28, 2018 8:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
techimac
Posts: 318
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 9:27 pm

Re: Simulate Esc keypress

Post by techimac » Sun Jan 28, 2018 7:54 am

you are right
didn't tried and googled at all
was too occupied in something else
Post Reply