Click Contact in WhatsApp Web in normal mode

Discussions and Tech Support specific to the iMacros Firefox add-on.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
techimac
Posts: 318
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 9:27 pm

Click Contact in WhatsApp Web in normal mode

Post by techimac » Fri Feb 16, 2018 8:11 pm

https://web.whatsapp.com/

Clicking contact is not working in normal mode, it works in EVENT mode.

Can anyone help in clicking in normal mode

Windows 8.1
iMacros 8.9.7
Firefox 47
chivracq
Posts: 9321
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Click Contact in WhatsApp Web in normal mode

Post by chivracq » Fri Feb 16, 2018 8:54 pm

techimac wrote:https://web.whatsapp.com/

Clicking contact is not working in normal mode, it works in EVENT mode.

Can anyone help in clicking in normal mode

Windows 8.1
iMacros 8.9.7
Firefox 47
I can't access the Page/Site as they've tried to make it a bit too stupidly "smart" (woaw!, you can use 5 Browsers now, very good...!, only CR was supported until recently...) and/but the Login and Sync Procedure is still a bit too complicated, similar App 'Telegram' (for Desktop) works 20 times better/easier than 'WhatsApp'... :roll:

But if the 'EVENT' Mode works, then simply use the 'EVENT' Mode, I would think, ah-ah...! A Click is a Click...! :!:
Last edited by chivracq on Fri Feb 16, 2018 9:00 pm, edited 2 times in total.
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
techimac
Posts: 318
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 9:27 pm

Re: Click Contact in WhatsApp Web in normal mode

Post by techimac » Fri Feb 16, 2018 8:56 pm

I found a way
Thanks.
chivracq
Posts: 9321
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Click Contact in WhatsApp Web in normal mode

Post by chivracq » Fri Feb 16, 2018 9:05 pm

techimac wrote:I found a way
Thanks.
:arrow: Pb solved...! That was an easy Thread...! And one more Happy Customer, ah-ah...! :D

But..., a bit "annoying" to have to ask you each time to post your Solution... :roll:

If you encountered some Difficulties (and you are already a (Semi-)Advanced User), chances are that other Users would/will encounter them as well and would benefit from your Script...
=> I won't try to help you anymore if you never post your Solution... (or if it's each time a bit of a Hassle to "beg" you to do so...) :idea:
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
techimac
Posts: 318
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 9:27 pm

Re: Click Contact in WhatsApp Web in normal mode

Post by techimac » Fri Feb 16, 2018 9:18 pm

Click chat button with event mode
wait for 1 second
enter contact name in normal mode
wait for 1 second
click profile photo in normal mode
wait for 1 second
enter text with event mode
wait for 1 second
click send in normal mode
chivracq
Posts: 9321
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Click Contact in WhatsApp Web in normal mode

Post by chivracq » Fri Feb 16, 2018 9:28 pm

techimac wrote:Click chat button with event mode
wait for 1 second
enter contact name in normal mode
wait for 1 second
click profile photo in normal mode
wait for 1 second
enter text with event mode
wait for 1 second
click send in normal mode
Okay..., well then..., Thanks...! (for the Forum Community...) :D
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
Post Reply