extracting problem

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
Ruriko
Posts: 126
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 5:07 am

extracting problem

Post by Ruriko » Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:16 am

1)My vbscript works in IE but it doesn't work in Firefox. It's meant to find the word **** and if it finds it it will give me a input box but in firefox it just gives me a error
http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g13/c ... irefox.gif

vbscript

Code: Select all

set iim1= CreateObject ("iMacros")
iret = iim1.iimInit ("-fx")
iplay = iim1.iimPlay("login-cashdelight.iim")
Do
iplay = iim1.iimPlay("cashdelight")
iplay = iim1.iimPlay("search-cashdelight")
extracted_text = iim1.iimGetLastExtract() 
'test if keyword appeared on website.  
'The keyword *is* the data extraction anchor! 
If iplay = 1 Then  
   if instr (extracted_text, "#EANF#") = 0 then
         InputBox("Click the correct Image!")
       
   End If
End if

Loop Until iplay = 0
search-cashdelight.iim

Code: Select all

'The keyword *is* the data extraction anchor! 
EXTRACT POS=1 TYPE=TXT ATTR=<B>*Just<SP>checking<SP>to<SP>make<SP>sure<SP>*
2) When I record it didn't record the dialog box. The dialog box says "Are you sure you want to delete this?" with a OK & cancel button. Why didn't it record that dialog button with it clicking the OK button?
User avatar
Tech Support
Posts: 4948
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:25 pm
Contact:

Post by Tech Support » Wed Apr 04, 2007 9:19 pm

To (1): iMacros for Firefox already works with our new extract format and does not understand the current format used in iMacros V5.*. We are currently writing the documentation for the new format. It will be available soon.
User avatar
Tech Support
Posts: 4948
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:25 pm
Contact:

Post by Tech Support » Wed Apr 04, 2007 9:19 pm

About (2): Can you please give us more details? How can we recreate this issue?
Ruriko
Posts: 126
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 5:07 am

Post by Ruriko » Wed Apr 04, 2007 11:25 pm

Here's a screenshot of the dialog http://img262.imageshack.us/img262/2293/deletent0.gif
and here's the macro that I recorded

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=5200814 RECORDER=FF
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://my.inbox.com/index.aspx?_cu=hsizUh0QAeAlzQ1wTHE-v0fY3Os2VUUk6zyBdPsp6mhr353NRTkA@#m_em
FRAME F=1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=IFRAME ATTR=ID:testIF CONTENT=x
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:cashdelight.com
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON ATTR=TXT:Trash
3) I'm getting a trial popup message when it tries to run the IF statement so I clicked continue but it will spam more trial popup messages
http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g13/c ... /trial.gif . I kept pressing continue and it will never end so I had to end task it. Why does it do that?
Post Reply