Clipboard does not stick properly

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
sanfric
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 4:33 pm

Clipboard does not stick properly

Post by sanfric » Wed Aug 22, 2018 3:17 pm

hello,
I use

Code: Select all

TAG POS = 1 TYPE = INPUT: TEXT FORM = NAME: PAGE_ARTICLES_NEW_TEXT ATTR = ID: A6 CONTENT = {{! Clipboard}}

To paste a text from winword into a form. Problem: Clipboard does not paste my text respecting the original paragraphs. It changes line after 75-80 characters.

Example
Original text :
" Le Valcor va ouvrir une nouvelle déchèterie à Guerloc'h. à l’horizon 2020 sur un terrain de 12.000 m², en contrebas de l'ancienne usine de déshydratation du fourrage de Guerloc'h, 15.000 utilisateurs. Elle remplacera la déchèterie de Stang Blanc ouverte en 1990 qui ne dispose pas d’un espace suffisant pour loger les caissons et dont l’aire de réception des végétaux est devenue trop exiguë".
Pasted text
"Le Valcor va ouvrir une nouvelle déchèterie à Guerloc'h à
l'horizon 2020 sur un terrain de 12.000 m², en contrebas de l'ancienne usine de
déshydratation du fourrage de Guerloc'h, 15.000 utilisateurs. Elle remplacera
la déchèterie de Stang Blanc ouverte en 1990 qui ne dispose pas d'un espace
suffisant pour loger les caissons et dont l'aire de réception des végétaux est
devenue trop exiguë".

Does anyone have an explanation and a solution?


Windows 10
Firefox 61.0.2
iMacros for Firefox 10.0.2.1450
chivracq
Posts: 8198
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Clipboard does not stick properly

Post by chivracq » Wed Aug 22, 2018 4:39 pm

sanfric wrote:hello,
I use

Code: Select all

TAG POS = 1 TYPE = INPUT: TEXT FORM = NAME: PAGE_ARTICLES_NEW_TEXT ATTR = ID: A6 CONTENT = {{! Clipboard}}

To paste a text from winword into a form. Problem: Clipboard does not paste my text respecting the original paragraphs. It changes line after 75-80 characters.

Example
Original text :
" Le Valcor va ouvrir une nouvelle déchèterie à Guerloc'h. à l’horizon 2020 sur un terrain de 12.000 m², en contrebas de l'ancienne usine de déshydratation du fourrage de Guerloc'h, 15.000 utilisateurs. Elle remplacera la déchèterie de Stang Blanc ouverte en 1990 qui ne dispose pas d’un espace suffisant pour loger les caissons et dont l’aire de réception des végétaux est devenue trop exiguë".

Pasted text
"Le Valcor va ouvrir une nouvelle déchèterie à Guerloc'h à
l'horizon 2020 sur un terrain de 12.000 m², en contrebas de l'ancienne usine de
déshydratation du fourrage de Guerloc'h, 15.000 utilisateurs. Elle remplacera
la déchèterie de Stang Blanc ouverte en 1990 qui ne dispose pas d'un espace
suffisant pour loger les caissons et dont l'aire de réception des végétaux est
devenue trop exiguë".

Does anyone have an explanation and a solution?

Code: Select all

Windows 10
Firefox 61.0.2
iMacros for Firefox 10.0.2.1450
Hum, you need to mention now if you use the 'Free' or 'PE' Version, for iMacros v10.x for CR/FF...?

Euh..., Explanation, nope, not really, except that the '!CLIPBOARD' Functionality only got implemented in one of the late Builds during the Beta-Testing Phase for v10.2 for FF, and I had tested at that time with only some very "simple" Content, already "happy" to see that '{{!CLIPBOARD}}' was then implemented and seemed to work...

Workaround, yep, I might have 2..., if you first could check that you get the same "Result" in a 'PROMPT' with your "raw" Clipboard...

Code: Select all

SET Clipboard_1 EVAL("var s='{{!CLIPBOARD}}'; var z=s.split('<BR>').join(''); z;")
SET Clipboard_2 EVAL("var s='{{!CLIPBOARD}}'; var z=s.split('\\n').join(''); z;")
PROMPT Original_Clipboard:<BR>{{!CLIPBOARD}}<BR><BR>Clipboard_1:<BR>{{Clipboard_1}}<BR><BR>Clipboard_2:<BR>{{Clipboard_2}}
Not tested..., depending on what "works" a bit, you may want to try some other "Flavours" with the 2nd Workaround, with '\\r\\n' instead of just '\\n', and with "real" (Escaped) Double Quotes instead of the Single Quotes I used...

And if using the 'Free' Version, you'll need to replace "my" User Defined Vars with '!VAR1' + '!VAR2' of course...!

And when posting a Script on the Forum, you should pay attention to (and remove) all extra Spaces added by your French OS/Editor/Browser...
Last edited by chivracq on Wed Aug 29, 2018 8:01 am, edited 1 time in total.
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
Posts: 8198
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Clipboard does not stick properly

Post by chivracq » Wed Aug 29, 2018 7:56 am

And...?, one week later, as you are checking the Forum right now (again...!, as I think you checked it already a few times since my last Reply)..., any Follow-up or is everybody supposed to be "at your Service" ...!? :roll:

(Last time I was trying to help you if you don't follow up on this/your Thread(s), I was "being nice" for this one, as I've already "complained" a bit several times on how you "use" the Forum and handle your Threads..., to very little Avail until now..., (hum, you finally mentioned your FCI without me having to ask 20 times and get into some "Argument", that was a good Start for this one though, but no Follow-up afterwards is usually a "Show-Stopper" for me...), is my "Perception" anyway... :idea: )
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
sanfric
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 4:33 pm

Re: Clipboard does not stick properly

Post by sanfric » Wed Aug 29, 2018 9:08 am

Hello
What do you mean? I do not understand. Write in basic English because I have to use a translator.

sanfric
chivracq
Posts: 8198
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Clipboard does not stick properly

Post by chivracq » Wed Aug 29, 2018 5:47 pm

sanfric wrote:Hello
What do you mean? I do not understand. Write in basic English because I have to use a translator.

sanfric
... => That I gave you several Workarounds 1 week ago now and that I am still waiting for you to follow up and to mention if any work(s)... :roll:
Not my "Role" to go chasing you for some Follow-up...!
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
sanfric
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 4:33 pm

Re: Clipboard does not stick properly

Post by sanfric » Thu Aug 30, 2018 5:44 am

Hello,

Sorry, but I did not understand how to adapt your suggestions in my Imacro.
And if using the 'Free' Version, you'll need to replace "my" User Defined Vars with '!VAR1' + '!VAR2' of course...!
Sanfric
chivracq
Posts: 8198
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Clipboard does not stick properly

Post by chivracq » Thu Aug 30, 2018 5:53 am

sanfric wrote:Hello,

Sorry, but I did not understand how to adapt your suggestions in my Imacro.
And if using the 'Free' Version, you'll need to replace "my" User Defined Vars with '!VAR1' + '!VAR2' of course...!
Sanfric
Oh, well..., never mind then... :|
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
Post Reply