Help for send simple command to camera

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Help for send simple command to camera

by GiovanniG on Mon Nov 19, 2018 3:02 am

Hi all, sorry I'm beginner here,
my problem is an uncompatibility between rcordere and some cameras, when the recorder reastart it produces a particular string and cameras unexpectly change their Time zone to +12 instead of +1. The only way I have for fix it is to open the web page of camera and manually make the change. Unfortunately the problem is huge because I set my day/night time with clock and I'll have no IR during the night and B/W image during the day. Also this I can't solve for some reasons.

Making a macro with iMacros give this result:
URL GOTO=http://admin:password@addressofcamera.domain:8401/system.html
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SELECT FORM=NAME:fmSetTime ATTR=NAME:i_TimeZone CONTENT=%GMT+01:00
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:fmSetTime ATTR=ID:oApply

1) It works, sometimes, because the execution is so slow and the cpu goes so high that the load of page goes in timeout. If I open the same address manually it open istantly, no problems. Maybe I have some debugs activated, or something else to set?