Imacros Javascript Issues

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Imacros Javascript Issues

by mccarthy995 on Thu Nov 29, 2018 7:49 am

What version of iMacros are you using?
VERSION BUILD=9030808

What operating system are you using?
ENG UK WIN 10 64bit

Which browser are you using?
FF 52.0.1 (32-bit)

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello!
I'm back again with another issue, Im starting to get a lot better with Imacros, it's just javascript I'm working on now.
I cannot for the life of me find out why this code is failing.

The error I am getting is: MacroSyntaxError: wrong format of SET command, line 24 (Error code: -910)

The code below just assigns extracted information and assigns them to {{!VAR*}} to be used later in the script, most of it's copied and pasted..

I have ran the Full name part and it works fine.
I then added the Service ID code and that was also extracting the correct information.
When you get further down to line 24 (I assume that Macros doesn't count var CODE; as a line ??) SET !VAR4 {{!EXTRACT}} Doesn't want to run for some reason. line 24 has been copied and pasted from the working lines of code and all I have done is changed the number of the !VAR.

Any Ideas? :?

Code: Select all
var CODE;
CODE ="CODE:";

CODE +="SET !REPLAYSPEED FAST "+"\n";
CODE +="SET !ERRORIGNORE YES "+"\n";
CODE +="SET !WAITPAGECOMPLETE YES "+"\n";
CODE +="SET !TIMEOUT_STEP 2 "+"\n";
CODE +="SET !EXTRACT_TEST_POPUP NO "+"\n";

//Full Name
  CODE +="TAG POS=1 TYPE=DT ATTR=TXT:Name: "+"\n";
   CODE +="TAG POS=R1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT "+"\n";
    CODE +="SET !VAR1 {{!EXTRACT}} "+"\n";
     CODE +="SET !EXTRACT NULL "+"\n";

//Service ID
  CODE +="TAG POS=1 TYPE=DT ATTR=TXT:Service<sp>ID: "+"\n";
   CODE +="TAG POS=R1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT "+"\n";
    CODE +="SET !VAR2 {{!EXTRACT}} "+"\n";
     CODE +="SET !EXTRACT NULL "+"\n";

//Postal Code
  CODE +="TAG POS=1 TYPE=DT ATTR=TXT:Address: "+"\n";
   CODE +="TAG POS=R5 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT "+"\n";
    CODE +="SET !VAR4 {{!EXTRACT}} "+"\n";
     CODE +="SET !EXTRACT NULL "+"\n";

//CLI
  CODE +="TAG POS=1 TYPE=DT ATTR=TXT:CLI<sp>Number* "+"\n";
   CODE +="TAG POS=R1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT "+"\n";
    CODE +="SET !VAR5 {{!EXTRACT}} "+"\n";
     CODE +="SET !EXTRACT NULL "+"\n";

//Retailer
  CODE +="TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Account:* EXTRACT=TXT "+"\n";
    CODE +="SET !VAR6 {{!EXTRACT}} "+"\n";
      CODE +="SET !VAR6 EVAL('var s='{{!VAR6}}'; var z=s.substr(8,4); z;') "+"\n";
       CODE +="SET !EXTRACT NULL  "+"\n";

iimPlay(CODE);
mccarthy995
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2018 9:27 am

Re: Imacros Javascript Issues

by chivracq on Thu Nov 29, 2018 8:31 am

mccarthy995 wrote:What version of iMacros are you using?
VERSION BUILD=9030808

What operating system are you using?
ENG UK WIN 10 64bit

Which browser are you using?
FF 52.0.1 (32-bit)

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello!
I'm back again with another issue, Im starting to get a lot better with Imacros, it's just javascript I'm working on now.
I cannot for the life of me find out why this code is failing.

The error I am getting is: MacroSyntaxError: wrong format of SET command, line 24 (Error code: -910)

The code below just assigns extracted information and assigns them to {{!VAR*}} to be used later in the script, most of it's copied and pasted..

I have ran the Full name part and it works fine.
I then added the Service ID code and that was also extracting the correct information.
When you get further down to line 24 (I assume that Macros doesn't count var CODE; as a line ??) SET !VAR4 {{!EXTRACT}} Doesn't want to run for some reason. line 24 has been copied and pasted from the working lines of code and all I have done is changed the number of the !VAR.

Any Ideas? :?

Code: Select all
var CODE;
CODE ="CODE:";

CODE +="SET !REPLAYSPEED FAST "+"\n";
CODE +="SET !ERRORIGNORE YES "+"\n";
CODE +="SET !WAITPAGECOMPLETE YES "+"\n";
CODE +="SET !TIMEOUT_STEP 2 "+"\n";
CODE +="SET !EXTRACT_TEST_POPUP NO "+"\n";

//Full Name
  CODE +="TAG POS=1 TYPE=DT ATTR=TXT:Name: "+"\n";
   CODE +="TAG POS=R1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT "+"\n";
    CODE +="SET !VAR1 {{!EXTRACT}} "+"\n";
     CODE +="SET !EXTRACT NULL "+"\n";

//Service ID
  CODE +="TAG POS=1 TYPE=DT ATTR=TXT:Service<sp>ID: "+"\n";
   CODE +="TAG POS=R1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT "+"\n";
    CODE +="SET !VAR2 {{!EXTRACT}} "+"\n";
     CODE +="SET !EXTRACT NULL "+"\n";

//Postal Code
  CODE +="TAG POS=1 TYPE=DT ATTR=TXT:Address: "+"\n";
   CODE +="TAG POS=R5 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT "+"\n";
    CODE +="SET !VAR4 {{!EXTRACT}} "+"\n";
     CODE +="SET !EXTRACT NULL "+"\n";

//CLI
  CODE +="TAG POS=1 TYPE=DT ATTR=TXT:CLI<sp>Number* "+"\n";
   CODE +="TAG POS=R1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT "+"\n";
    CODE +="SET !VAR5 {{!EXTRACT}} "+"\n";
     CODE +="SET !EXTRACT NULL "+"\n";

//Retailer
  CODE +="TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Account:* EXTRACT=TXT "+"\n";
    CODE +="SET !VAR6 {{!EXTRACT}} "+"\n";
      CODE +="SET !VAR6 EVAL('var s='{{!VAR6}}'; var z=s.substr(8,4); z;') "+"\n";
       CODE +="SET !EXTRACT NULL  "+"\n";

iimPlay(CODE);

Your Line_24 will rather be the 'EVAL()', I reckon...:
Code: Select all
      CODE +="SET !VAR6 EVAL('var s='{{!VAR6}}'; var z=s.substr(8,4); z;') "+"\n";

Try changing it into this one:
Code: Select all
      CODE +='SET !VAR6 EVAL("var s='{{!VAR6}}'; var z=s.substr(8,4); z;") '+"\n";


'!REPLAYSPEED=FAST' is already the Default btw, has no real use in your Script I would think, unless you've changed the Default Value in the iMacros Options or if you "sometimes" need to slow down your Script a bit...
And '!WAITPAGECOMPLETE' is not supported on FF...
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 7712
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to iMacros for Firefox

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests

-->