i need imacros for Firefox 9.0.3

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

i need imacros for Firefox 9.0.3

by jtapay on Mon Dec 03, 2018 5:55 am

where can i download older version of imacros??? im currently using older version of Firefox now version 55.0 and i need a version of imacros that's compatible to this., PLEASE HELP., i cant upgrade for reason that my macros will not work on newer versions., thnx.,
jtapay
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2018 5:50 am

Re: i need imacros for Firefox 9.0.3

by chivracq on Mon Dec 03, 2018 6:38 am

jtapay wrote:where can i download older version of imacros??? im currently using older version of Firefox now version 55.0 and i need a version of imacros that's compatible to this., PLEASE HELP., i cant upgrade for reason that my macros will not work on newer versions., thnx.,

Yeah...!, you are the 2nd User already today, as you can see from this Thread, it looks like Ipswitch have managed to get the complete Mozilla Add-ons Archive for iMacros remove all previous Versions of iMacros for FF... + are actively "chasing" all Download Sites on Internet to prevent Users from downloading any of the previous Versions, to force Users to use only the commercial v10.0.2 Version... :shock:

But the User from that other Thread still managed to find v8.9.7 for FF "somewhere" on Internet... :idea:
Well, good luck, and don't post the Link... :wink:

v8.9.7 for FF is btw recommended rather than v9.0.3..., both work indeed on FF v55.0.3. :idea:
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 7714
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: i need imacros for Firefox 9.0.3

by jtapay on Mon Dec 03, 2018 6:46 am

the problem is firefox is prenveting me to install the older version v8.9.7 :( i already tried to edit xpinstall.signatures.required to false., but still the same :( why they remove it :(
jtapay
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2018 5:50 am

Re: i need imacros for Firefox 9.0.3

by chivracq on Mon Dec 03, 2018 7:03 am

jtapay wrote:the problem is firefox is prenveting me to install the older version v8.9.7 :( i already tried to edit xpinstall.signatures.required to false., but still the same :( why they remove it :(

Yeah, "why they remove[d] it...", Money-Money, I guess, see my "Rant" in the other Thread...

But, yes-yes, v8.9.7 does work on FF v55.0.3, I use it myself... 8)
+ 2 other Settings you might need to modify in 'about:config':
- extensions.checkCompatibility;false
- extensions.strictCompatibility;false
(Or you can use the 'checkCompatibility' FF Add-on...)

... And simply drag&drop the '.xpi' File onto the 'Add-ons Manager' FF Page... 8)
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 7714
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: i need imacros for Firefox 9.0.3

by jtapay on Mon Dec 03, 2018 7:28 am

is it possible to copy the add on from another computer? because i still have 9.0.3 on another computer., thanks for the help.
jtapay
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2018 5:50 am

Re: i need imacros for Firefox 9.0.3

by chivracq on Mon Dec 03, 2018 7:50 am

jtapay wrote:is it possible to copy the add on from another computer? because i still have 9.0.3 on another computer., thanks for the help.

Yep, FF completely closed on both Computers, you can copy the whole Directory
Code: Select all
C:\Users\chivracq\AppData\Roaming\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\yy8yzhlq.default\extensions\{81BF1D23-5F17-408D-AC6B-BD6DF7CAF670}

... from one Computer into the corresponding Profile onto the Target Computer, and restart FF... That should work... (And make sure to disable all Add-on Updates on the Target PC... => Disable Updates for iMacros, and then you can re-enable Updates for all Add-ons...)
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 7714
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: i need imacros for Firefox 9.0.3

by jtapay on Mon Dec 03, 2018 8:38 am

Deym for god sake your my ANGEL :) hahahah., thanks dis solves my problem., :) hahahah
jtapay
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2018 5:50 am

Re: i need imacros for Firefox 9.0.3

by chivracq on Mon Dec 03, 2018 8:53 am

jtapay wrote:Deym for god sake your my ANGEL :) hahahah., thanks dis solves my problem., :) hahahah

Ah-ah...!, good to hear... :D

And make sure to keep a Backup of this complete Directory, if you ever need to reinstall it, on the same or on some other PC... :idea:
You can actually zip that whole Directly, and change the '.zip' File Extension to '.xpi', and you have the "original" '.xpi' Add-on like when you download it from the Mozilla Gallery... 8)
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 7714
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: i need imacros for Firefox 9.0.3

by Tom, Tech Support on Tue Dec 04, 2018 6:26 am

chivracq wrote:it looks like Ipswitch have managed to get the complete Mozilla Add-ons Archive for iMacros remove all previous Versions of iMacros for FF... + are actively "chasing" all Download Sites on Internet to prevent Users from downloading any of the previous Versions, to force Users to use only the commercial v10.0.2 Version... :shock:
chivracq, this simply is not true. This was a move by Mozilla and has nothing to do with Ipswitch. You can read more about it in the post I made here.
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
Tom, Tech Support
 
Posts: 3350
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 9:59 am

Re: i need imacros for Firefox 9.0.3

by chivracq on Tue Dec 04, 2018 7:31 am

Tom, Tech Support wrote:
chivracq wrote:it looks like Ipswitch have managed to get the complete Mozilla Add-ons Archive for iMacros remove all previous Versions of iMacros for FF... + are actively "chasing" all Download Sites on Internet to prevent Users from downloading any of the previous Versions, to force Users to use only the commercial v10.0.2 Version... :shock:
chivracq, this simply is not true. This was a move by Mozilla and has nothing to do with Ipswitch. You can read more about it in the post I made here.

Yeah-yeah..., I saw your Post/Thread and replied in it... Nicely solved now, with the few "useful" Legacy Versions for FF available from the 'Version History' Page... :D
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 7714
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to iMacros for Firefox

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests

-->