Wait for User Input, and Then Continue?

Discussions and Tech Support specific to the iMacros Firefox add-on.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
viking
Posts: 243
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 7:22 am

Wait for User Input, and Then Continue?

Post by viking » Tue May 20, 2008 9:39 am

I am trying to record/play a Macro for logging into a bank site.
On the first page, I enter "myUserID" and the numbers in a computer generated image "imageCode"
If this is correct, the 2nd page lets me enter myPassword and enter the site.

The problem is that iOpus can not recognize the numbers in the image, and I therefore need to add those manually myself.
I recorded the script using the recorder:
=========================
VERSION BUILD=6050509 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=https://mfa.aafcu.com/auth/Authorize?fiid=1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:signon ATTR=ID:userid CONTENT=myUserID
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:signon ATTR=NAME:imageword CONTENT=imageCode
SET !ENCRYPTION NO
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:PASSWORD FORM=NAME:keyform1 ATTR=NAME:pinNumber CONTENT=myPassword
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:signon ATTR=NAME:submit&&VALUE:Log-in
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:keyform1 ATTR=NAME:Submit&&VALUE:Submit
================================

How can I modify this script so that it stops after entering "myUserID" and lets me put in the "imageCode" manually (bold line above). After I click on Log-in, I want the script to continue by entering my password and enter the site (pressing "submit").

p.s. As I have posted many times before before, I think that the script above is also recorded wrong; the password should come after the Log-in.
viking
Posts: 243
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 7:22 am

Re: Wait for User Input, and Then Continue?

Post by viking » Sat May 24, 2008 12:54 am

bump... Anyone?
Tech support, is it possible?
kooks
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 3:53 pm

Re: Wait for User Input, and Then Continue?

Post by kooks » Sat May 24, 2008 3:56 pm

Use the PAUSE command.

"Once the iMacros hits the PAUSE command then the PAUSE button on the Play tab changes its text to "Continue"."
http://wiki.imacros.net/PAUSE

eg

Code: Select all

Blah Blah Blah
URL GOTO=www.whatever.com
PAUSE
URL GOTO=www.whatever.com
Blah Blah Blah
viking
Posts: 243
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 7:22 am

Re: Wait for User Input, and Then Continue?

Post by viking » Sat May 24, 2008 6:20 pm

Thanks, that works.

However, is it possible for iMacros to detect that I clicked on the login instead? Clicking on the login would bring me to a a new page with a password form. The iMacros script would start looping every 0.1 sec to check if the form had changed. If it had changed, the loop would stop and the script continue.

Maybe something like this:

while
{
wait=0.1
if TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:PASSWORD FORM= TRUE then break}

Would this work? What is the proper syntax?
Post Reply