ajax popop from facebook

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
longshan
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 12:04 am

ajax popop from facebook

Post by longshan » Sun Aug 03, 2008 12:22 am

I'm using the chinese version of facebook [xiaonei.com] and as in facebook, there is the "add a friend" feature. When you click on the "add a friend" there is an ajax popop or something that imacro can't detect that i want to click on the "yes" button.

Any suggestion on how to enable this to work properly. I tried the DS command to click on an exact position, it doesn't seem to work.

Best regards.
User avatar
Tech Support
Posts: 4948
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: ajax popop from facebook

Post by Tech Support » Mon Aug 04, 2008 12:01 pm

Did you test this iMacros for IE or Firefox?

Can you please post the URL of the web page and/or the macro that creates the problem? This would allow us to quickly re-create the issue on our test systems. If the problem occurs on a non-public web site, the second best solution is if you can attach a screenshot to your post.
questions
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 9:23 pm

Re: ajax popop from facebook

Post by questions » Sun Aug 10, 2008 6:36 pm

how do you deal with these facebook type popups for example?
Post Reply