how to keep going if there is an error?

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
questions
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 9:23 pm

how to keep going if there is an error?

Post by questions » Sun Aug 10, 2008 6:23 pm

how can i make the script keep running even if there is an error like a certain condition isn't met or a link isn't found...

for example i have a script that goes through a list of links and clicks on the link, but if one of the links is invalid or has been removed it just stops in the middle, but i want it to keep going until it finishes going to all of the links...
questions
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 9:23 pm

Re: how to keep going if there is an error?

Post by questions » Wed Aug 13, 2008 2:26 am

?
BrianR
Posts: 126
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2008 4:13 pm

Re: how to keep going if there is an error?

Post by BrianR » Wed Aug 13, 2008 9:01 pm

Place this code in your macro

Code: Select all

SET !ERRORIGNORE YES
questions
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 9:23 pm

Re: how to keep going if there is an error?

Post by questions » Mon Aug 18, 2008 11:17 pm

thanks!
Post Reply