Master Password

Discussions and Tech Support specific to the iMacros Firefox add-on.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
bevelman
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 1:51 am

Master Password

Post by bevelman » Fri Oct 10, 2008 1:57 am

I went to site that I have a macro set up for that I have used for months. Today, before it will fill the fields, I get a pop-up asking for the iMacro master password. I do not and have not ever used a password for this program, or for firefox. Can anyone tell me why the program is doing this? When I refuse to enter the password, iMacros shuts itself off, and will not enter the information.
TIA Greg
User avatar
Tech Support
Posts: 4947
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Master Password

Post by Tech Support » Fri Oct 10, 2008 10:51 pm

Can you please attach a screenshot of this dialog?

Please see also http://wiki.imacros.net/First_Steps#Security
dharmendra2000
Posts: 214
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2008 1:28 pm
Location: Ahmedabad
Contact:

Re: Master Password

Post by dharmendra2000 » Mon Oct 13, 2008 7:00 am

Since last few days I am also observing that, iMacro is asking for Master Password.
I have to select “Do not encrypt password” option before executing my Macro. (Once "Do not encrypt password" is selected, macro should not ask for Master Password)

By writing “SET !ENCRYPTION NO” in iim file, this problem is solved, but please confirm why iMacro is asking for Master Password.

Dharmesh Uteshiya
http://www.dharmesh-uteshiya.co.nr
Post Reply