autrun

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
Schnibble
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 2:09 pm

autrun

Post by Schnibble » Tue Nov 18, 2008 2:53 pm

hi there,
is it possible to start a script automaticly if i open a website or click to a link.
as exemple everytime i open (not bookmark!) http://www.amazon.com/ starts the script amazon.iim
sorry for my bad english

best regards

schnibble
dharmendra2000
Posts: 214
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2008 1:28 pm
Location: Ahmedabad
Contact:

Re: autrun

Post by dharmendra2000 » Wed Nov 19, 2008 5:36 am

I think NO :(
Schnibble
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 2:09 pm

Re: autrun

Post by Schnibble » Wed Nov 19, 2008 5:49 am

what a shame, that would be a nice feature..
i will try to get it to work with greasmonkey and imacros
Schnibble
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 2:09 pm

Re: autrun

Post by Schnibble » Wed Nov 19, 2008 2:19 pm

at greasemonkey: addEventListener('load', function() {location.replace("http://run.imacros.net/?m=yahoomail.iim")}, false );

thats it what i want to do ;-)

if i open a website, as example i want to autofill yahoo mail then i make a greasemonkey script to https://login.yahoo.com/config/mail?.intl=us and then it will be run the script with my login and other script stuff when i want to do at this site, and the script runs every time i open this site whereever i come from on this site
User avatar
thecoder2012
Posts: 357
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 5:14 pm
Location: Internet
Contact:

Re: autrun

Post by thecoder2012 » Tue Apr 10, 2018 7:25 pm

I know this thread is old but in Google and I hate threads without enough helpful links. :x
Schnibble wrote:at greasemonkey: addEventListener('load', function() {location.replace("http://run.imacros.net/?m=yahoomail.iim")}, false );

thats it what i want to do ;-)

if i open a website, as example i want to autofill yahoo mail then i make a greasemonkey script to https://login.yahoo.com/config/mail?.intl=us and then it will be run the script with my login and other script stuff when i want to do at this site, and the script runs every time i open this site whereever i come from on this site
Sure but not with all versions. See use imacros code in tampermonkey, Autostart on page load by URI and call a iMacros-Script from greasemonkey
Join 9kw.eu Captcha Service now and let your iMacros continue downloads and scripts while you sleep. - Custom iMacros? Contact me! :idea:
chivracq
Posts: 8693
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: autrun

Post by chivracq » Wed Apr 11, 2018 4:11 am

Hum, stupid Thread Title I would think...?, even if Google can fetch 100K+ Results but none makes sense (in relation with iMacros)...
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
User avatar
thecoder2012
Posts: 357
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 5:14 pm
Location: Internet
Contact:

Re: autrun

Post by thecoder2012 » Wed Apr 11, 2018 1:23 pm

chivracq wrote:Hum, stupid Thread Title I would think...?, even if Google can fetch 100K+ Results but none makes sense (in relation with iMacros)...
Sure. But in the url is "imacros" and I think it's enough for Google with thread content.
Join 9kw.eu Captcha Service now and let your iMacros continue downloads and scripts while you sleep. - Custom iMacros? Contact me! :idea:
Post Reply