Refresh page if the page loaded too long ?

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
trinitrotoluen
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2008 6:46 pm

Refresh page if the page loaded too long ?

Post by trinitrotoluen » Sat Nov 29, 2008 4:49 pm

Any solution for refreshing page if the page loads for long time ?
User avatar
Tech Support
Posts: 4948
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Refresh page if the page loaded too long ?

Post by Tech Support » Sun Nov 30, 2008 10:09 pm

Yes, by using Javascript:

i = iimPlay ("your macro")
if i < 0 {
i = iimPlay ("CODE:REFRESH")
i = iimPlay ("your macro")
};

If the first macro fails because page loads to long => timeout error => The page is refreshed and macro restarted
trinitrotoluen
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2008 6:46 pm

Re: Refresh page if the page loaded too long ?

Post by trinitrotoluen » Mon Dec 01, 2008 12:43 pm

thanks you ! :D
trinitrotoluen
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2008 6:46 pm

Re: Refresh page if the page loaded too long ?

Post by trinitrotoluen » Tue Dec 02, 2008 8:40 pm

Tech Support wrote:Yes, by using Javascript:

i = iimPlay ("your macro")
if i < 0 {
i = iimPlay ("CODE:REFRESH")
i = iimPlay ("your macro")
};

If the first macro fails because page loads to long => timeout error => The page is refreshed and macro restarted
Not work ! :(
For e.x :

test.iim

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=6101127 RECORDER=FX
SET !ERRORIGNORE YES
SET !TIMEOUT 1
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://vietnamglobalteam.org/index.php
test.js

Code: Select all

i = iimPlay ("test");
if (i < 0)
{
i = iimPlay ("CODE:REFRESH");
i = iimPlay ("test");
}
Not work even I set !ERRORIGNORE NO :?
Post Reply