Error 802 Timeout

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
alexpc
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 2:13 am

Error 802 Timeout

Post by alexpc » Sun Dec 28, 2008 12:17 am

Look at this Macro:

SET !ERRORIGNORE YES
SET !TIMEOUT 120
URL GOTO=http://www.mypage1.com
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Start
URL GOTO=http://www.mypage2.com
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Start

www.mypage1.com sometimes takes more than 120sec to load, in fact sometimes it freezes and it never loads. But the macro stops in that line, even with the errorignore set to yes.

I need the macro to continue running even if the first url never loads.

I hope someone got a turnaround or a fix for this, because I can´t solve it.

Thanks in advance!
User avatar
Tech Support
Posts: 4948
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Error 802 Timeout

Post by Tech Support » Wed Dec 31, 2008 2:06 pm

We are testing this at the moment...
trinitrotoluen
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2008 6:46 pm

Re: Error 802 Timeout

Post by trinitrotoluen » Fri Jan 02, 2009 6:44 am

Tech Support wrote:We are testing this at the moment...
Hope you can fix this problem, it really annoys us.
huyrich
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 2:09 am

Re: Error 802 Timeout

Post by huyrich » Sun Dec 06, 2009 4:11 pm

Wow, so you are STILL testing this? cause this bug is still there and annoys a lot of people.
After 1 year, I would have thought you could fix it already, or at least provide a way to disable the error pop-up...
Post Reply