imacros doesnt recognize tinymce form field boxes

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
questions
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 9:23 pm

imacros doesnt recognize tinymce form field boxes

Post by questions » Sat Jan 03, 2009 7:14 pm

TAG POS=1 TYPE=IMG ATTR=SRC:http://sitename.com/design/tiny_mce/the ... s/bold.gif

i can click on the bold above a tinymce editor (form field)

but imacros doesnt record the data that i enter into that box

any ideas?
questions
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 9:23 pm

Re: imacros doesnt recognize tinymce form field boxes

Post by questions » Mon Jan 05, 2009 9:52 pm

?
baikis
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 8:21 am

Re: imacros doesnt recognize tinymce form field boxes

Post by baikis » Fri Sep 25, 2009 8:26 am

I have this problem too - recorded macro does not fill tini mce form field

what should I do? buy commercial imacros :] ?

[using free imacros firefox plugin]
Post Reply