Disable: waiting Timeout/10 seconds for elements to appear

Discussions and Tech Support specific to the iMacros Firefox add-on.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
PsychedeliX
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 2:16 pm

Disable: waiting Timeout/10 seconds for elements to appear

Post by PsychedeliX » Mon Mar 23, 2009 2:49 pm

Hi,

is there a way to disable the Tag waiting timeout?

Code: Select all

2008-9-12 V6.0.7.2
* Added: iMacros is now waiting Timeout/10 seconds for elements to appear. That is especially useful for automating AJAX functions (e. g. in Gmail). 
thx
att
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2008 2:22 pm

Re: Disable: waiting Timeout/10 seconds for elements to appear

Post by att » Fri May 29, 2009 5:11 pm

Is there a solution to this please ?
How to configure Cisco Routers
www.ittrainingexpert.info
josephconlin
Posts: 190
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 2:38 am

Re: Disable: waiting Timeout/10 seconds for elements to appear

Post by josephconlin » Sat May 30, 2009 12:20 am

PsychedeliX wrote:Hi,

is there a way to disable the Tag waiting timeout?

Code: Select all

2008-9-12 V6.0.7.2
* Added: iMacros is now waiting Timeout/10 seconds for elements to appear. That is especially useful for automating AJAX functions (e. g. in Gmail). 
thx
I don't know of any way to disable it currently. The best you can do right now is minimize the affect with SET !TIMEOUT 1. There are several earlier posts in this forum about that.

Hope this helps.
ndzou
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 9:21 pm

Re: Disable: waiting Timeout/10 seconds for elements to appear

Post by ndzou » Wed Jun 24, 2009 10:10 pm

Let me put in my vote to have a way to disable it. Sometimes you know the information simply isn't there and you want it to fail fast and immediately move on without waiting the minimum of 1 second.
PsychedeliX
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 2:16 pm

Re: Disable: waiting Timeout/10 seconds for elements to appear

Post by PsychedeliX » Fri Jul 10, 2009 3:11 pm

That's it! Sometimes only 10 of 200 links available...

This is really a waste of time, it would be really great if we could turn off the timeout =)
In earlier versions this works great.
PsychedeliX
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 2:16 pm

Re: Disable: waiting Timeout/10 seconds for elements to appear

Post by PsychedeliX » Wed Aug 19, 2009 11:04 am

Is there perhaps a possibility that I change the code by myself? The problem is really very annoying :?

Thx
Post Reply