Problem with recursive ONDIALOG windows in iMacros for FF !

Discussions and Tech Support specific to the iMacros Firefox add-on.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
User avatar
cybmatrix
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 8:33 pm

Problem with recursive ONDIALOG windows in iMacros for FF !

Post by cybmatrix » Thu Dec 31, 2009 12:07 pm

Hi there !
I've a little but annoying problem with a series of ONDIALOG windows.
As you can see in the following picture, the first dialog is well managed by the ONDIALOG POS=1, but the following dialog after that will wait for an input invain.
There is also a little message in the box that says "Dialog re-execution" ?!?!

Image

I found an example code here : http://wiki.imacros.net/Demo-JavascriptDialog

Code: Select all

ONDIALOG POS=1 BUTTON=OK CONTENT=   
ONDIALOG POS=2 BUTTON=OK CONTENT=aqua   
ONDIALOG POS=3 BUTTON=OK CONTENT=   
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:BUTTON FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=NAME:btnTest&&VALUE:Three-step<SP>background<SP>color<SP>change
But also this is not working in FireFox 3.5.6 on Windows XP SP3 with iMacros v.410508.
Seems the same problem like here : http://forum.imacros.net/viewtopic.php?f= ... pos#p21939

Is there a solution ?
Thanks
Windows 7 PRO (64 bit)
Waterfox 51.0.1 (64 bit)
iMacros for FF 8.9.7
ABooth
Posts: 223
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 4:25 pm

Re: Problem with recursive ONDIALOG windows in iMacros for FF !

Post by ABooth » Thu Dec 31, 2009 4:11 pm

Maybe you need to put WAIT SECONDS=1 between them?
User avatar
cybmatrix
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 8:33 pm

Re: Problem with recursive ONDIALOG windows in iMacros for FF !

Post by cybmatrix » Thu Dec 31, 2009 4:46 pm

Sorry ... not working also in this way. :roll:
Windows 7 PRO (64 bit)
Waterfox 51.0.1 (64 bit)
iMacros for FF 8.9.7
User avatar
cybmatrix
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 8:33 pm

Re: Problem with recursive ONDIALOG windows in iMacros for FF !

Post by cybmatrix » Fri Jan 08, 2010 11:08 am

Maybe Imacros Browser will manage correctly this kind of ONDIALOG windows ?
Can i solve using directly iMacros instead of FF ?
Windows 7 PRO (64 bit)
Waterfox 51.0.1 (64 bit)
iMacros for FF 8.9.7
fear2dare
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 14, 2010 6:30 pm

Re: Problem with recursive ONDIALOG windows in iMacros for FF !

Post by fear2dare » Fri May 14, 2010 7:31 pm

I have the same problem, any suggestions !!!
Post Reply