form select option by value multiple via csv not working

Discussions and Tech Support specific to the iMacros Firefox add-on.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
soenke
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 10:01 am

form select option by value multiple via csv not working

Post by soenke » Fri Mar 19, 2010 11:03 am

Hi, I have an issue when selecting multiple options (:) by their values (%) using a csv file. Not sure if it has to do with the latest iOpus version but the script worked well before (now using iOpus 6600217, FF3.5.8 )

Form format

Code: Select all

<OPTION VALUE="1229353611364"><FONT SIZE="1">Cleaning ATEX Environment</FONT>
Recorded example (working well when executed):
'TAG POS=1 TYPE=SELECT FORM=NAME:AppForm ATTR=NAME:Attribute_applications_gfap CONTENT=%1229353611364:%1229353611588:%1229358229835

CSV format:
"1229358119947","%1229353611364:%1229353611364:%1229353611733:%1229353756993"

Macro:
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SELECT FORM=NAME:AppForm ATTR=NAME:Attribute_applications_gfap CONTENT={{!COL2}}

Error
RuntimeError: Wrong format of CONTENT value, line: 22

Is this way of multiple 'value' selecting no longer supported? (using % and colon)
Please advise the latest syntax to use.

Thanks,
Sönke
soenke
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 10:01 am

Re: form select option by value multiple via csv not working

Post by soenke » Fri Mar 19, 2010 3:30 pm

soenke wrote:Hi, I have an issue when selecting multiple options (:) by their values (%) using a csv file. Not sure if it has to do with the latest iOpus version but the script worked well before (now using iOpus 6600217, FF3.5.8 )

Form format

Code: Select all

<OPTION VALUE="1229353611364"><FONT SIZE="1">Cleaning ATEX Environment</FONT>
Recorded example (working well when executed):
'TAG POS=1 TYPE=SELECT FORM=NAME:AppForm ATTR=NAME:Attribute_applications_gfap CONTENT=%1229353611364:%1229353611588:%1229358229835

CSV format:
"1229358119947","%1229353611364:%1229353611364:%1229353611733:%1229353756993"

Macro:
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SELECT FORM=NAME:AppForm ATTR=NAME:Attribute_applications_gfap CONTENT={{!COL2}}

Error
RuntimeError: Wrong format of CONTENT value, line: 22

Is this way of multiple 'value' selecting no longer supported? (using % and colon)
Please advise the latest syntax to use.

Thanks,
Sönke
fyi: after hours of testing I eventually downgraded to Version 6.2.5.0 (December 2009 - about the time I last used the makro) and it worked instantly. So, I guess somewhere among the last updates this feature got lost or corrupt. Thanks for checking. I really like iOpus, It's a great tool!

Sönke
Daniel, Tech Support
Posts: 1483
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:35 am

Re: form select option by value multiple via csv not working

Post by Daniel, Tech Support » Fri Mar 19, 2010 6:44 pm

Sönke,

Many thanks for letting us know! We will test it and come back to you!

Best regards,
Daniel, iOpus Support
soenke
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 10:01 am

Re: form select option by value multiple via csv not working

Post by soenke » Mon May 14, 2012 12:04 pm

Hi Daniel,

In version 7.4.0.8 - I still get an error about this:
"RuntimeError: Selected entry not available: '%{{!COL2}}' [Box has 32 entries], line: 23 (Error code: -924)"

recorded:
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SELECT FORM=NAME:AppForm ATTR=NAME:Attribute_applications_gfap CONTENT=%1229353722851:%1229353611588

cvs:
"1229358120991","%1229353722851:%1229353611588"

macro:
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SELECT FORM=NAME:AppForm ATTR=NAME:Attribute_applications_gfap CONTENT={{!COL2}}

Will you still fix this -or- is there another format you suggest?
As mentioned, in earlier versions the macro run w/o problems.

Thanks, Sönke
soenke
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 10:01 am

Re: form select option by value multiple via csv not working

Post by soenke » Mon May 14, 2012 12:34 pm

to be complete, I use:
- Firefox 12.0 on Win XP English
- demo macros work fine
- iopus 7.4.0.8 (VERSION BUILD=7401110 RECORDER=FX)

I was using the old FF version for as long as possible (to be able to execute my old macro in version 6.2.5..)
Now that I have upgraded FF and iOpus the macro is hanging...
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3613
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: form select option by value multiple via csv not working

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Fri Jun 08, 2012 7:50 pm

Hi soenke,

I'm sorry to report that it looks like this issue fell off our radar. I have reopened the ticket and escalated the issue.
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
vangelis
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2012 12:00 pm

Re: form select option by value multiple via csv not working

Post by vangelis » Wed Jun 13, 2012 12:55 pm

Hi,

According to the manual, the %, $ or # symbol should be placed outside the {{!COLn}} variable.

While it obviously works when there is only one value referred in the requested CSV field, It appears that the problem still occurs with iMacros add-on (v7.4.0.8, Build 7401110) for Firefox (v13.0) either with (based on soenke sample):
  • macro:
    TAG POS=1 TYPE=SELECT FORM=NAME:AppForm ATTR=NAME:Attribute_applications_gfap CONTENT=%{{!COL2}}

    using CSV format:
    "1229358119947","1229353611364:%1229353611364:%1229353611733:%1229353756993"
or with:
  • macro:
    TAG POS=1 TYPE=SELECT FORM=NAME:AppForm ATTR=NAME:Attribute_applications_gfap CONTENT={{!COL2}}

    using CSV format:
    "1229358119947","%1229353611364:%1229353611364:%1229353611733:%1229353756993"
Have you already been able to fix this issue?

Best regards,
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3613
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: form select option by value multiple via csv not working

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Fri Jun 15, 2012 9:45 am

vangelis wrote:According to the manual, the %, $ or # symbol should be placed outside the {{!COLn}} variable.
Correct! This applies specifically to iMacros for Firefox. The syntax soenke wants to use in his CSV file will work in iMacros for IE, but it is no longer supported in iMacros for Firefox.

I double-checked with the development team and learned that support for this was dropped in iMacros for Firefox in order to solve another critical problem. There are no plans to support it again in the future.

If you absolutely need to use this format, you'll have to use iMacros for IE.
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
vangelis
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2012 12:00 pm

Re: form select option by value multiple via csv not working

Post by vangelis » Tue Jun 19, 2012 8:46 am

Hi Tom,

In fact, what I absolutely need to do, whatever the syntax has to be, is to define and process multiple options taken from a single CSV field (as the number of options could vary according to cases (without predictable maximum, thus no empty CSV fields possible) and duplicating rows would not be feasible for the treatment).

Of course, an extra feature would be to be able to mix options specified by values, by labels and by index but it's not a problem at least for me up to now.
I double-checked with the development team and learned that support for this was dropped in iMacros for Firefox in order to solve another critical problem. There are no plans to support it again in the future.
So there is definitely no way to do so in iMacros for Firefox?

If so, as using IE is unfortunately not an option, I'll then have to find a JavaScript workaround.

Best regards,
siniy
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2009 7:44 pm

Re: form select option by value multiple via csv not working

Post by siniy » Tue Jun 19, 2012 11:48 am

Code: Select all

<select id="choice" multiple="multiple">
  <option value="1">One</option>
  <option value="2">two</option>
  <option value="3">three</option>
</select>

Code: Select all

SET !VAR1 "One:three"
URL GOTO=javascript:function<SP>f(){var<SP>myopts="{{!VAR1}}";var<SP>optionsToSelect=myopts.split(":");var<SP>select=window.content.document.getElementById("choice");for(var<SP>i=0,l=select.options.length,o;i<l;i++){o=select.options[i];if(optionsToSelect.indexOf(o.text)!=-1){o.selected=true}};};f();
Replace VAR1 with COL1 and "choice" with your select id.
Do you use imacros javascript interface? It would be easier.
soenke
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 10:01 am

Re: form select option by value multiple via csv not working

Post by soenke » Wed Jul 25, 2012 10:20 am

Many thanks to siniy! Your JS solved my issue in FF.
IOpus, you made a great tool, still, please consider to re-add the multiple select via csv.
Post Reply