Hide iMacros sidebar while macro running?

Discussions and Tech Support specific to the iMacros Firefox add-on.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Zagonetka
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:25 am

Hide iMacros sidebar while macro running?

Post by Zagonetka » Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:33 am

Hide iMacros sidebar while im running a macro? Is this possible somehow? (i created bookmark and everytime i click bookmark, sidebar opens, really annoying) :evil:
And is possible to run a bookmark or macro with keyboard shortcut? If not, it would be BIG + for iMacro's if u develop that.

Cheers!!
Daniel, Tech Support
Posts: 1483
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:35 am

Re: Hide iMacros sidebar while macro running?

Post by Daniel, Tech Support » Fri Apr 09, 2010 5:19 pm

Hello,

I am afraid the answer to both questions is no. However you can create a batch file that will run your macro and assign a bookmark to it.

Best regards,
Daniel, iOpus Support
drb
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 7:01 pm

Re: Hide iMacros sidebar while macro running?

Post by drb » Wed Apr 21, 2010 7:04 pm

I'd love to see this for firefox as well, even if payment were somehow required.
Daniel, Tech Support
Posts: 1483
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:35 am

Re: Hide iMacros sidebar while macro running?

Post by Daniel, Tech Support » Fri Apr 23, 2010 3:14 pm

Thanks! I will let our developers know, so that they consider it.
Daniel, iOpus Support
giorgio79
Posts: 80
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 8:34 am

Re: Hide iMacros sidebar while macro running?

Post by giorgio79 » Mon Jun 28, 2010 2:01 pm

It seems this will be possible in Imacros 7

Look forward to the firefox version :)

http://wiki.imacros.net/Upgrading_to_Version_7
Share your imacros easily http://www.sharemacro.com/imacro-directory
Internet Marketing imacros http://www.sharemacro.com
Anakunda
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 1:45 pm

Re: Hide iMacros sidebar while macro running?

Post by Anakunda » Mon Aug 16, 2010 12:28 pm

I would appreciate too playing iMacro from bookmark silently, ie. no sidebar. I think this is very easy to implement...
dave_100
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2010 3:51 pm

Re: Hide iMacros sidebar while macro running?

Post by dave_100 » Sat Oct 02, 2010 3:53 pm

Hi guys
I also would like the sidebar to be invisible during macro playback. I see that V7 has been released for firefox now, however, I still don't see the option to hide it completely, has anyone found a way yet?
Daniel, Tech Support
Posts: 1483
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:35 am

Re: Hide iMacros sidebar while macro running?

Post by Daniel, Tech Support » Mon Oct 04, 2010 9:57 am

Hi Dave,

Such functionality (we call it "kioskmode") is now available in iMacros Browser v7, see this link, but not in Firefox.

Best regards,
Daniel, iOpus Support
dave_100
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2010 3:51 pm

Re: Hide iMacros sidebar while macro running?

Post by dave_100 » Mon Oct 04, 2010 8:09 pm

Hi Daniel
Thanks for the reply, do you have plans to implement this into the firefox version? Surely you can see the demand for this relatively simple feature is quite high?

Cheers
Dave
Daniel, Tech Support
Posts: 1483
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:35 am

Re: Hide iMacros sidebar while macro running?

Post by Daniel, Tech Support » Fri Oct 08, 2010 10:23 am

Hi Dave,

It could be limited by Firefox, but I don't really know. I have just asked our developers, I'll let you know when I have a reply.

Best regards,
Daniel, iOpus Support
User avatar
Tech Support
Posts: 4947
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Hide iMacros sidebar while macro running?

Post by Tech Support » Fri Oct 15, 2010 8:26 pm

Yes, we have plans to add it to Firefox and Chrome, too. However, our todo list is big, so it might take another 2-3 months before we can address it.

Note that iMacros for Firefox is open-source, and you are welcome to make changes to it for your own use and/or email us patches for inclusion in the main branch.
dave_100
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2010 3:51 pm

Re: Hide iMacros sidebar while macro running?

Post by dave_100 » Sat Oct 16, 2010 1:22 pm

thanks- im happy to wait 2-3 months, unfortunately I don't have the knowledge to amend the code to do it myself!

appreciate your responses
dave_100
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2010 3:51 pm

Re: Hide iMacros sidebar while macro running?

Post by dave_100 » Thu Jan 27, 2011 9:03 pm

Hi
is this being worked on still?
dave_100
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2010 3:51 pm

Re: Hide iMacros sidebar while macro running?

Post by dave_100 » Sat Apr 16, 2011 11:39 am

anyone?
dave_100
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2010 3:51 pm

Re: Hide iMacros sidebar while macro running?

Post by dave_100 » Sun May 22, 2011 12:17 pm

Hi
it has been 7 months since you said it might be about 2-3 months to address this feature, is this still being worked on?
Post Reply