Page 1 of 1

Extract complete tables

Posted: Mon Mar 19, 2007 2:26 pm
by Tech Support
Q: How can I extract a complete table? When I mark all table entries iMacros Extraction Wizard only creates a EXTRACT command that extracts the first table element I marked.

A: Tables start with a TABLE tag in standard HTML. The trick is to manually enter an extraction tag in the orange field of the extraction wizard (ATTR: Suggested Anchor). Enter <TABLE* and press Test EXTRACT Tag. Most of the time the extraction result (shown in the bottom text area on the right side of the extraction wizard) will not be what you wanted. If is not the table you want to extract then increase the POS parameter by 1 and hit Test EXTRACT Tag again. Repeat increasing the POS parameter and hitting the Test button until the correct table is extracted, then hit Add this EXTRACT Tag.

iOpus Support

Re: Extract complete tables

Posted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 2:18 pm
by ghoward
HI I am trying to extract all the elements from the following dynamic table

<table border="0" cellspacing="2" cellpadding="2"
summary="This table is for layout purposes only">

<tr>
<td class="firstCol"><label class="entry">Pack Type:</label></td>
<td colspan="3"><select name="packType.templateUniqueID" size="10">
<option value="">-- Pack Type --</option>
<optgroup label="General Label Pack">
<option value="3691">Some THing</option>
<option value="3689">SOme_Fixed_Price</option>

</optgroup>

</select>
</td>
</tr>
</table>


I have tried your suggestion but it fails when I hit the Test EXTRACT button in the extract wizard

I get the following errors
Error in Line 0:

TYPE=SELECT ATTR=<table*

I have tried various options around this issue but I am getting no joy any ideas?

Re: Extract complete tables

Posted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 2:31 pm
by ghoward
By the way I am using the following version of Imacros

VERSION BUILD=6120228