Calling from Ruby

Information related to the use of iMacros for uptime monitoring, performance and regression testing of websites.
Forum rules
iMacros EOL - Attention!

The renewal maintenance has officially ended for Progress iMacros effective November 20, 2023 and all versions of iMacros are now considered EOL (End-of-Life). The iMacros products will no longer be supported by Progress (aside from customer license issues), and these forums will also no longer be moderated from the Progress side.

Thank you again for your business and support.

Sincerely,
The Progress Team
Post Reply
ryuuguu
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 10:19 am

Calling from Ruby

Post by ryuuguu » Wed Mar 15, 2006 6:20 am

If you want to call imacros from ruby this is the sample code in ruby

Code: Select all

require 'win32ole' 
iim1 = WIN32OLE.new('imacros') 
i = iim1.iimInit  
i = iim1.iimSet("-var1", "Tom Tester") 
i = iim1.iimDisplay("This is a test") 
i = iim1.iimPlay("myfirstmacro")
E-RPMSOFT.COM
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 10:15 pm

Re: Calling from Ruby

Post by E-RPMSOFT.COM » Tue Apr 21, 2009 10:18 pm

ohh.. i find this many time...thanks very helpful
---------------------------------------------
E-RPMSOFT.COM
(336) 793-0285
rAsTeR
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 8:53 am

Re: Calling from Ruby

Post by rAsTeR » Sat May 23, 2009 9:06 am

Hey can i embed imacro in my vb.net application? it has a web browser also..how can i do that?thanks...
Post Reply