Could need a hint

Find a consultant or advertise your services here
Post Reply
maxmustermann
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2011 12:40 pm

Could need a hint

Post by maxmustermann » Fri Jul 01, 2011 1:10 pm

hey guys,

i'm playing a browsergame and try using some iim in it. about 2 years ago i already played a bg and just had to copy the url change two numbers and paste it again (looked like the following):

http://test.de.dunewar.com/game/konst.p ... e9&koords=23x25x146&b=3
http://test.de.dunewar.com/game/konst.p ... e9&koords=23x25x147&b=3
http://test.de.dunewar.com/game/konst.p ... e9&koords=23x25x148&b=3

so everytime i was logged in and started the iim, the building on these camps got one stage higher. (nothing special there)

BUT

playing the same game again, now the iim does not work anymore.
i'm logged in, starting the iim, but the welcomepage of the game appears and im supposed to log in.
already tried to use a * instead of the session id but it doesnt work..

would be happy if someone could explain why the welcomepage appears and if theres a solution

so far, thanks alot
MattBell7
Posts: 627
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2009 11:07 am
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Could need a hint

Post by MattBell7 » Fri Jul 01, 2011 2:12 pm

i would guess they've introduced a change over the last couple of years that prevents those links working, or changes the login process.

that or they don't like people using automated tools to play the game for them, as they want actual people playing, not bots.
maxmustermann
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2011 12:40 pm

Re: Could need a hint

Post by maxmustermann » Fri Jul 01, 2011 3:28 pm

well, thats right... but people buy prem-accs to have some advantage over others and im not gonna pay that money..

even tough there is a way to fix my problem?!

what do you think they build in? how is such a "protection" working?
Post Reply