Web Automation Consultant Needed

Find a consultant or advertise your services here
Forum rules
iMacros EOL - Attention!

The renewal maintenance has officially ended for Progress iMacros effective November 20, 2023 and all versions of iMacros are now considered EOL (End-of-Life). The iMacros products will no longer be supported by Progress (aside from customer license issues), and these forums will also no longer be moderated from the Progress side.

Thank you again for your business and support.

Sincerely,
The Progress Team
Post Reply
michblack99
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2020 4:32 pm

Web Automation Consultant Needed

Post by michblack99 » Wed Jul 08, 2020 5:24 pm

Hi,

I've been using IMacros to automatically relist items on Mercari. I created a script that was working quite well, but the website was changed. Now the old script doesn't work. This script would run every relist, wait 45 minutes, and repost. There used to be buttons on the old website that I could run the instructions on. Now, mostly everything appears to be a text box/wrapper.

This is the old script:

VERSION BUILD=10021450
URL GOTO=https://www.mercari.com/mypage/listings ... ss/?page=1
WAIT SECONDS =2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON ATTR=TXT:Relist
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=P ATTR=TXT:Yes<SP>(recommended)
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=P ATTR=TXT:For<SP>big,<SP>bulky<SP>items.<SP>No<SP>shipping<SP>protecti*
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON ATTR=TXT:Save
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:NUMBER ATTR=* CONTENT=50
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=DIV ATTR=TXT:SMART<SP>PRICING
Wait SECONDS =1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON FORM=ACTION:https://www.mercari.com/sell/relist/m43845885629/ ATTR=TXT:OFF
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG POS=2 TYPE=INPUT:NUMBER ATTR=* CONTENT=42
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON FORM=ACTION:https://www.mercari.com/sell/relist/m43845885629/ ATTR=TXT:List
WAIT SECONDS = 5
URL GOTO=https://www.mercari.com/mypage/listings ... ss/?page=1
WAIT SECONDS =2
TAG POS=3 TYPE=BUTTON ATTR=TXT:Relist
WAIT SECONDS = 5
TAG POS=1 TYPE=P ATTR=TXT:$4.99<SP>|<SP>Edit<SP>shipping
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=P ATTR=TXT:Yes<SP>(recommended)
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=P ATTR=TXT:For<SP>big,<SP>bulky<SP>items.<SP>No<SP>shipping<SP>protecti*
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON ATTR=TXT:Save
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:NUMBER ATTR=* CONTENT= 28
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=DIV ATTR=TXT:SMART<SP>PRICING
Wait SECONDS =1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON FORM=ACTION:https://www.mercari.com/sell/relist/m52150598744/ ATTR=TXT:OFF
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG POS=2 TYPE=INPUT:NUMBER ATTR=* CONTENT=25
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON FORM=ACTION:https://www.mercari.com/sell/relist/m52150598744/ ATTR=TXT:List
WAIT SECONDS = 1800

This is the info I get from inspecting the text box on the site:

<div class="TextField__FieldWrapper-kk5esb-1 kGHISR"><input form="[object Object]" type="text" readonly="" required="" class="TextField__TextInput-kk5esb-0 gfTkGF" value="USPS, $4.60" style="text-align: left;"><img class="Image-sc-172fqpb-1 gZKhGu" src="https://u-web-assets.mercdn.net/assets/ ... svg"></div>

<input form="[object Object]" type="text" readonly="" required="" class="TextField__TextInput-kk5esb-0 gfTkGF" value="USPS, $4.60" style="text-align: left;">

I tried using the EVENT mode in IMacros but the code doesn't work. This is the code:

VERSION BUILD=10021450
URL GOTO=https://www.mercari.com/mypage/listings ... ss/?page=1
WAIT SECONDS =2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON ATTR=TXT:Relist
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG SELECTOR="#root-modal>DIV:nth-of-type(4)>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV:nth-of-type(2)>DIV:nth-of-type(2)>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV>P"
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG SELECTOR="#root-modal>DIV:nth-of-type(4)>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV:nth-of-type(2)>DIV:nth-of-type(3)>DIV:nth-of-type(2)>DIV>DIV>DIV>P:nth-of-type(2)"
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG SELECTOR="#root-modal>DIV:nth-of-type(4)>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV:nth-of-type(2)>DIV:nth-of-type(4)>BUTTON"
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG SELECTOR="#__next>DIV:nth-of-type(3)>DIV:nth-of-type(13)>DIV:nth-of-type(2)>DIV>DIV>DIV:nth-of-type(2)>BUTTON"
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG SELECTOR="#__next>DIV:nth-of-type(3)>DIV:nth-of-type(16)>FORM>BUTTON"

This is the error message for the EVENT code:

RuntimeError: element specified by #root-modal>DIV:nth-of-type(4)>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV:nth-of-type(2)>DIV:nth-of-type(2)>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV>P was not found, line: 6

I tried recreating the old one by substituting what I believe is the correct instruction on the sixth line:

VERSION BUILD=1005 RECORDER=CR
URL GOTO=https://www.mercari.com/mypage/listings ... te/?page=1
WAIT SECONDS =7
TAG POS=2 TYPE=BUTTON ATTR=TXT:Relist
WAIT SECONDS = 3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=DIV ATTR=TXT:USPS,<SP>$4.60
WAIT SECONDS =3

But the error code comes up again saying it doesn't recognize line 6 instructions. I'm not well versed in programming/coding so forgive me for any n00b sounding stuff I may have said. I can provide screenshots if needed.

Thank you
chivracq
Posts: 10301
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Web Automation Consultant Needed

Post by chivracq » Wed Jul 08, 2020 6:05 pm

michblack99 wrote:
Wed Jul 08, 2020 5:24 pm
Hi,

I've been using IMacros to automatically relist items on Mercari. I created a script that was working quite well, but the website was changed. Now the old script doesn't work. This script would run every relist, wait 45 minutes, and repost. There used to be buttons on the old website that I could run the instructions on. Now, mostly everything appears to be a text box/wrapper.

This is the old script:

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=10021450
URL GOTO=https://www.mercari.com/mypage/listings/in_progress/?page=1
WAIT SECONDS =2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON ATTR=TXT:Relist
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=P ATTR=TXT:Yes<SP>(recommended)
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=P ATTR=TXT:For<SP>big,<SP>bulky<SP>items.<SP>No<SP>shipping<SP>protecti*
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON ATTR=TXT:Save
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:NUMBER ATTR=* CONTENT=50
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=DIV ATTR=TXT:SMART<SP>PRICING
Wait SECONDS =1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON FORM=ACTION:https://www.mercari.com/sell/relist/m43845885629/ ATTR=TXT:OFF
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG POS=2 TYPE=INPUT:NUMBER ATTR=* CONTENT=42
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON FORM=ACTION:https://www.mercari.com/sell/relist/m43845885629/ ATTR=TXT:List
WAIT SECONDS = 5
URL GOTO=https://www.mercari.com/mypage/listings/in_progress/?page=1
WAIT SECONDS =2
TAG POS=3 TYPE=BUTTON ATTR=TXT:Relist
WAIT SECONDS = 5
TAG POS=1 TYPE=P ATTR=TXT:$4.99<SP>|<SP>Edit<SP>shipping
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=P ATTR=TXT:Yes<SP>(recommended)
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=P ATTR=TXT:For<SP>big,<SP>bulky<SP>items.<SP>No<SP>shipping<SP>protecti*
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON ATTR=TXT:Save
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:NUMBER ATTR=* CONTENT= 28
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=DIV ATTR=TXT:SMART<SP>PRICING
Wait SECONDS =1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON FORM=ACTION:https://www.mercari.com/sell/relist/m52150598744/ ATTR=TXT:OFF
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG POS=2 TYPE=INPUT:NUMBER ATTR=* CONTENT=25
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON FORM=ACTION:https://www.mercari.com/sell/relist/m52150598744/ ATTR=TXT:List
WAIT SECONDS = 1800

This is the info I get from inspecting the text box on the site:

Code: Select all

<div class="TextField__FieldWrapper-kk5esb-1 kGHISR"><input form="[object Object]" type="text" readonly="" required="" class="TextField__TextInput-kk5esb-0 gfTkGF" value="USPS, $4.60" style="text-align: left;"><img class="Image-sc-172fqpb-1 gZKhGu" src="https://u-web-assets.mercdn.net/assets/icons/home/arrow.svg"></div>

<input form="[object Object]" type="text" readonly="" required="" class="TextField__TextInput-kk5esb-0 gfTkGF" value="USPS, $4.60" style="text-align: left;">

I tried using the EVENT mode in IMacros but the code doesn't work. This is the code:

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=10021450
URL GOTO=https://www.mercari.com/mypage/listings/in_progress/?page=1
WAIT SECONDS =2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON ATTR=TXT:Relist
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG SELECTOR="#root-modal>DIV:nth-of-type(4)>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV:nth-of-type(2)>DIV:nth-of-type(2)>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV>P"
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG SELECTOR="#root-modal>DIV:nth-of-type(4)>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV:nth-of-type(2)>DIV:nth-of-type(3)>DIV:nth-of-type(2)>DIV>DIV>DIV>P:nth-of-type(2)"
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG SELECTOR="#root-modal>DIV:nth-of-type(4)>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV:nth-of-type(2)>DIV:nth-of-type(4)>BUTTON"
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG SELECTOR="#__next>DIV:nth-of-type(3)>DIV:nth-of-type(13)>DIV:nth-of-type(2)>DIV>DIV>DIV:nth-of-type(2)>BUTTON"
WAIT SECONDS =1
TAG SELECTOR="#__next>DIV:nth-of-type(3)>DIV:nth-of-type(16)>FORM>BUTTON"

This is the error message for the EVENT code:

Code: Select all

RuntimeError: element  specified by #root-modal>DIV:nth-of-type(4)>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV:nth-of-type(2)>DIV:nth-of-type(2)>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV>P was not found, line: 6

I tried recreating the old one by substituting what I believe is the correct instruction on the sixth line:

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=1005 RECORDER=CR
URL GOTO=https://www.mercari.com/mypage/listings/complete/?page=1
WAIT SECONDS =7
TAG POS=2 TYPE=BUTTON ATTR=TXT:Relist
WAIT SECONDS = 3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=DIV ATTR=TXT:USPS,<SP>$4.60
WAIT SECONDS =3

But the error code comes up again saying it doesn't recognize line 6 instructions. I'm not well versed in programming/coding so forgive me for any n00b sounding stuff I may have said. I can provide screenshots if needed.

Thank you

If looking for an iMacros Consultant, you may want to mention a way to contact you, PM is not activated on the Forum...
If you add some E-mail Address or Skype Login or your own Web-Site to your Forum Profile, it won't be seen and indexed by Search Engines and can only be seen by Registered (and Logged in) Users...
Posts on the Forum (including your Sig) are "visible" to Search Engines and to Guest Users (... that could be Spammers)...

>>>

I don't do Paid Projects, or very rarely, but I can probably help you (for Free) via the Forum, if you mention your 2 FCI's for FF + CR:
=> iMacros for FF v10.0.2, 'Free'/'PE'...?, FF77...?, OS...?
=> iMacros for CR v10.0.5, 'Free'/'PE'...?, CR83...?, OS...?

>>>

And hum, OK, I can't have a Look at the Site as it's behind Login, but I would think that you'll indeed probably need the 'EVENT' Mode... :idea:

You mention yourself "trying with the 'EVENT' Mode", but the 'TAG SELECTOR' Statements listed in that Script are using the 'TAG SELECTOR' Mode, which is not the 'EVENT' Mode...! :!:
The 'EVENT' Mode is not supported/implemented (yet) in v10.0.2 for FF, only v10.0.5 for CR (from the 2 Versions/Browsers "visible" in your OP) supports the 'EVENT' Mode.
=> Maybe you want to (re)try to re-record your Script in v10.0.5 for CR, and make sure you "really" select the 'EVENT' Mode from the Recording Options... (and not the 'TAG SELECTOR' Mode...) :idea:
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE'/'Trial').
- FCI not mentioned: I don't even read the Qt...! (or only to catch Spam!)
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
michblack99
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2020 4:32 pm

Re: Web Automation Consultant Needed

Post by michblack99 » Wed Jul 08, 2020 7:15 pm

chivracq wrote:
Wed Jul 08, 2020 6:05 pm

If looking for an iMacros Consultant, you may want to mention a way to contact you, PM is not activated on the Forum...
If you add some E-mail Address or Skype Login or your own Web-Site to your Forum Profile, it won't be seen and indexed by Search Engines and can only be seen by Registered (and Logged in) Users...
Posts on the Forum (including your Sig) are "visible" to Search Engines and to Guest Users (... that could be Spammers)...

>>>

I don't do Paid Projects, or very rarely, but I can probably help you (for Free) via the Forum, if you mention your 2 FCI's for FF + CR:
=> iMacros for FF v10.0.2, 'Free'/'PE'...?, FF77...?, OS...?
=> iMacros for CR v10.0.5, 'Free'/'PE'...?, CR83...?, OS...?

>>>

And hum, OK, I can't have a Look at the Site as it's behind Login, but I would think that you'll indeed probably need the 'EVENT' Mode... :idea:

You mention yourself "trying with the 'EVENT' Mode", but the 'TAG SELECTOR' Statements listed in that Script are using the 'TAG SELECTOR' Mode, which is not the 'EVENT' Mode...! :!:
The 'EVENT' Mode is not supported/implemented (yet) in v10.0.2 for FF, only v10.0.5 for CR (from the 2 Versions/Browsers "visible" in your OP) supports the 'EVENT' Mode.
=> Maybe you want to (re)try to re-record your Script in v10.0.5 for CR, and make sure you "really" select the 'EVENT' Mode from the Recording Options... (and not the 'TAG SELECTOR' Mode...) :idea:

Thanks - I've updated my profile with my email. I'd appreciate your help!
Last edited by Tom, Tech Support on Wed Jul 22, 2020 12:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Removed requote of OP
chivracq
Posts: 10301
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Web Automation Consultant Needed

Post by chivracq » Wed Jul 08, 2020 7:53 pm

michblack99 wrote:
Wed Jul 08, 2020 7:15 pm
Thanks - I've updated my profile with my email. I'd appreciate your help!

Fouff...!, you don't "need" to quote yourself again, that doesn't really help for Readability of your Thread... :shock:
=> Can you "simplify" your last Post to remove your own Quote (of yourself)...? You can quote me if you want even if that's not really needed, unless several (Advanced) Users were participating in the Thread, but you don't need to quote yourself again for the 2nd time...

I do quote systematically because many Users tend to delete/mutilate their Posts once they've got their Answer/Script working, (which doesn't really apply to the 'iMacros Consultants' Sub-Forum actually, but I also quoted to "show you" the Forum Formatting Options when posting Scripts...), but I don't delete my Posts...

>>>

OK, very good for your E-mail Address... Good Luck then... as you don't seem to be interested by "Free" Help (only via the Forum for me), and to try my Sugg, fair enough, ah-ah...! :|

(And post maybe some mini-Update once you'll have found sbd and are "all set"..., to avoid "other" Programmers to try to contact you, while the Project is not "available" anymore...)
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE'/'Trial').
- FCI not mentioned: I don't even read the Qt...! (or only to catch Spam!)
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
michblack99
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2020 4:32 pm

Re: Web Automation Consultant Needed

Post by michblack99 » Wed Jul 08, 2020 9:25 pm

I tried to look for the info you quoted but I couldn't find it... not sure where to find that info
chivracq
Posts: 10301
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Web Automation Consultant Needed

Post by chivracq » Wed Jul 08, 2020 10:58 pm

michblack99 wrote:
Wed Jul 08, 2020 9:25 pm
I tried to look for the info you quoted but I couldn't find it... not sure where to find that info

Euh...!?, I didn't "quote any info", the only Content in my Quotes comes from your (previous) Post(s) each time, except in my 1st Reply when i added the ']code[' Forum Tags to format "nicely" the Scripts from your OP, and I also improved a little bit the "Vertical Spacing", but I didn't include/add any Info/Content in the Quote... :?

But OK, never mind..., I don't want to "pollute" your Thread any further... This is the 'iMacros Consultants' Sub-Forum, the "Rules" are a bit less strict than on the rest of the Forum and all other Sub-Forums, you are the "Full" Owner of that Thread and you can do what you want with it... 8)
I let you find a Consultant... :wink:
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE'/'Trial').
- FCI not mentioned: I don't even read the Qt...! (or only to catch Spam!)
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
Post Reply