Page 1 of 1

"Show Images" in "internet Options" iMacros v7

Posted: Mon May 16, 2011 8:43 pm
by george99
I am using v7, and just upgraded from v6 since v6 does not work well with Windows 7.
Anyway, with v6 I used to go into IE and in the advanced tab of internet options, I would uncheck "show images".
iMacros would work off these settings, and not display images in the imacros browser. By doing so, it significantly made imacros run faster since it did not have to download images and display them. I am using macros with 10s of thousands of lines, that take a few days to complete, so disabling images really speeds it up.

Anyway, in v7, it doesn't go according to IE's settings. I have disabled images, and imacros still shows the images.

Any ideas?

BTW, I have IE9 installed.

Re: "Show Images" in "internet Options" iMacros v7

Posted: Wed May 25, 2011 7:52 am
by Tom, Tech Support
Hello george,

Please use the FILTER command in your macro.

Re: "Show Images" in "internet Options" iMacros v7

Posted: Mon Jan 23, 2012 10:54 am
by awesome7
Tom, iOpus wrote:Hello george,

Please use the FILTER command in your macro.
by using the filter command it works for sometime
and then again images are enable ????????

Re: "Show Images" in "internet Options" iMacros v7

Posted: Tue Jan 24, 2012 11:03 pm
by Tom, Tech Support
Hi awesome7,
awesome7 wrote:by using the filter command it works for sometime
and then again images are enable ????????
Can you provide us with a reproducible example?

Re: "Show Images" in "internet Options" iMacros v7

Posted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 8:43 am
by awesome7
Set !ErrorIgnore Yes
FILTER TYPE=IMAGES STATUS=ON
VERSION BUILD=7300701 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://sigma.pokemonvortex.org/battle.php?bid=605
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Attack!
wait seconds=0.3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Attack!
wait seconds=0.3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Attack!
wait seconds=0.3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Attack!
wait seconds=0.3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Attack!
wait seconds=0.3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Attack!
wait seconds=0.3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.35
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Rebattle<SP>Opponent
Set !ErrorIgnore No


i use this imacros script pls help me

Re: "Show Images" in "internet Options" iMacros v7

Posted: Mon Dec 03, 2012 7:24 am
by rajnishkapur
Was this problem sorted out? - I see another post citing the same problem which has not been answered by iOpus team.

TIA

awesome7 wrote:Set !ErrorIgnore Yes
FILTER TYPE=IMAGES STATUS=ON
VERSION BUILD=7300701 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://sigma.pokemonvortex.org/battle.php?bid=605
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Attack!
wait seconds=0.3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Attack!
wait seconds=0.3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Attack!
wait seconds=0.3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Attack!
wait seconds=0.3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Attack!
wait seconds=0.3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Attack!
wait seconds=0.3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.35
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Rebattle<SP>Opponent
Set !ErrorIgnore No


i use this imacros script pls help me