Page 1 of 1

Pausing Script for User Input

Posted: Tue Oct 25, 2011 4:02 pm
by tylerdelange
I have an iMacro script running and collecting data from the web. At a point in the script I would like the script to pause and allow the user to review information on the page and collect notes. The problem is when I try using the PROMPT or PAUSE commands the screen is completely frozen not allowing the user to scroll or further review the page. Is there a way around this?

Thank you for your help.

Re: Pausing Script for User Input

Posted: Thu Oct 27, 2011 11:23 am
by Daniel, Tech Support
Hi,

Could you please tell me what version of iMacros are you using and post your macro too? I'm asking because PAUSE works fine for me in such cases. Not PROMPT though as PROMPT is modal.

Best regards,

Re: Pausing Script for User Input

Posted: Thu Oct 27, 2011 2:43 pm
by tylerdelange
I am using iMacros Version 6.50 (iMacros Browser Build: 101)

Maybe this has been updated in the newer version? Maybe I will download the trial and try it out.

Re: Pausing Script for User Input

Posted: Thu Oct 27, 2011 3:07 pm
by Daniel, Tech Support
Hi,

Yes, I suggest you do that, it definitely works for me.

Best regards,

Re: Pausing Script for User Input

Posted: Tue Nov 01, 2011 9:22 pm
by tylerdelange
I found the problem. There is one part of my script that I must use a DirectScreen click. After I use this setting I can no longer scroll the screen on a PAUSE command. Is there any way around this?

Re: Pausing Script for User Input

Posted: Wed Nov 02, 2011 10:53 am
by MattBell7
try a non-DS command before the PAUSE?

Re: Pausing Script for User Input

Posted: Wed Nov 02, 2011 2:57 pm
by Daniel, Tech Support
Hi Tylerdelange,

Does it happen in 7.5 too? Did MattBell's suggestion work?

Thanks

Re: Pausing Script for User Input

Posted: Thu Nov 03, 2011 12:17 pm
by Daniel, Tech Support
Hi Tylerdelange,

Could you share your macro so that we try to reproduce it?

Thanks,