Dynamic tinymce id

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
babusar
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 2:37 pm
Contact:

Dynamic tinymce id

Post by babusar » Wed Dec 07, 2011 2:56 pm

im having problem using javascript dom defined on forum to enter text into tinymce textarea . my text area id is dynamic so its not possible to pull content into it. here is javascript dom im using with complete macro below
URL GOTO=javascript:void(tinyMCE.editors[dynamic id].setContent('{{!COL2}}'));

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=7300701 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=javascript:void(tinyMCE.editors[dynamic id].setContent('{{!COL2}}'));
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:editor ATTR=ID:u* CONTENT={{!COL3}}


Last edited by babusar on Sat Dec 10, 2011 2:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.
babusar
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 2:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Dynamic tinymce id

Post by babusar » Thu Dec 08, 2011 2:53 pm

:( no response ? will appreciate if anyone would like to help
willjohnathan
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 9:17 pm

Re: Dynamic tinymce id

Post by willjohnathan » Thu Dec 08, 2011 6:17 pm

I am kind of new to IMACROS, but have you tried something like this

Code: Select all

'get textarea html tag containing dynamic id
TAG POS=1 TYPE=TEXTAREA ATTR=ID:* EXTRACT=HTM
'use javascript regex to find id and set to var1
SET !VAR1 EVAL("var x='{{!EXTRACT}}'; var y = x.split(' '); var j = x.length; var i = 0; var s = 'id='; for(i;i<j;i++){if(y[i].indexOf(s) != -1){var myId = y[i].replace('id=', ''); myId = myId.replace(/\"/g, \"\"); i=j; }} myId;")
'var1 should equal id
URL GOTO=javascript:void(tinyMCE.editors['{{!VAR1}}'].setContent('!COL2}}'));
you might need to tweak it a little bit especially if the id is followed by the closing tag, but I think this concept should work for ie9 at least.
willjohnathan
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 9:17 pm

Re: Dynamic tinymce id

Post by willjohnathan » Thu Dec 08, 2011 7:00 pm

Also, if the textarea already has data you might want to put this line of code before the other code I posted because it seems IMACROS has difficulty with certain types of data in these types of textareas

Code: Select all

TAG POS=1 TYPE=TEXTAREA ATTR=ID:* CONTENT=
Of coarse if this isn't the only textarea on the page, then you might need to reference it by a class attribute or different position number or something.
babusar
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 2:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Dynamic tinymce id

Post by babusar » Sat Dec 10, 2011 10:58 am

Thnx it worked ! :)
topbgt
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2011 11:58 am

Re: Dynamic tinymce id

Post by topbgt » Sat Dec 10, 2011 12:13 pm

thanks willjohnathan :D
I found what I was looking here
regards
Post Reply