How do you code a IpadUser Agent String into a click IMacro?

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
LEXY
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 3:49 am

How do you code a IpadUser Agent String into a click IMacro?

Post by LEXY » Sat Jun 09, 2012 5:13 pm

Hi,

I am trying to run an Imacro script using the Ipad User Agent on the browser but the Ipad User Agent string is not being detected for both, a mac or a windows based system.

Is it possible to incorporate the ipad user string for Firefox or IE 9 into the IMacro code instead of using it via a browser set up? can you give me an example how to code it? at the beginning of the Imacro or inbetween every line?

The IPad string works fine when the Imacro is not running. String not working when Imacro is running.

Im using VERSION BUILD=5100505 on a Firefox 12 on MacBook Pro and IE 9 on a Windows computer.
The demo macros work fine.

Thanks for your help.
LEXY
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 3:49 am

Re: How do you code a IpadUser Agent String into a click IMa

Post by LEXY » Sat Jun 09, 2012 11:20 pm

HELLO? ANYONE?
rguez_18
Posts: 102
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 6:04 pm
Contact:

Re: How do you code a IpadUser Agent String into a click IMa

Post by rguez_18 » Thu Jun 14, 2012 6:09 pm

Have you tried setting the useragent on top of your script?

SET !USERAGENT "Useragent string"

note that the useragent string cannot have space, space needs to be substituted with <SP> keyword.
.NET Developer
<---Using IMacro since version 4 - See Date Joined on Forum
***For Quotes and Estimates please feel free to contact me.
YM: Rguez_18 <at> y a hoo <that> com
Skype: Rguez_18
Post Reply