Multiple macros in order using iimplay

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
mrjjman
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2016 5:41 am

Multiple macros in order using iimplay

Post by mrjjman » Sun May 08, 2016 1:11 am

If I create a macro that runs 1 or more macros, and one of them errors out, will the next macro in the list start or will it just error them out?
chivracq
Posts: 8318
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Multiple macros in order using iimplay

Post by chivracq » Sun May 08, 2016 2:06 am

mrjjman wrote:If I create a macro that runs 1 or more macros, and one of them errors out, will the next macro in the list start or will it just error them out?
Yep, sorry, I give up, good luck with other (Advanced) Users... 8)
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
IrishMacro
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 12:27 pm

Re: Multiple macros in order using iimplay

Post by IrishMacro » Tue May 10, 2016 10:47 am

Use a js instead of a macro to do iimplay
It will run all macros, even continue after one breaks


var i, retcode;
var report;
var macrolist = new Array();
macrolist.push("MACRO1.iim")
macrolist.push("MACRO2.iim")
report = "Site checks report\n\n";
for (i = 0; i < macrolist.length; i++) {
iimDisplay("Step "+(i+1)+" of "+macrolist.length + "\nMacro: "+macrolist);
retcode = iimPlay(macrolist);
report += macrolist;
if (retcode < 0) {
report += ": "+iimGetLastError();
} else {
report += ": PASS";
s = iimGetLastExtract(1);
/* if ( s != "" ) report += ", Extract: "+s; */
}
report += "\n";
}
alert ( report );
Firefox free plugin, last version
Win7
Post Reply