Page 1 of 1

Form Filling Without =GOTOURL ?

Posted: Mon Dec 05, 2016 10:23 pm
by loverdo
Hi

I understand that imacros work after you go to the URL ... filling information.

But I have some tasks that actually piece me off, and I want to automate it. But without GO TO URL

I mean .. I go to the URL by myself ... Start Recording with imacros ... filling form ... and then save the records and run it again after I go to another URL by myself

I tried, but he always forces me to go back again, because there is some file I need to upload them in every different task ...

I try to edit the script manually and remove this line:
URL GOTO=http://demo.imacros.net/Automate/TestForm1

But seems that not working either

That type of site is like Upload your File then select The CATEGORY, TYPE, Of your file

And it's very hard to choose those option every time ...


What am I'm doing wrong

And how I can get that to work

Re: Form Filling Without =GOTOURL ?

Posted: Mon Dec 05, 2016 10:30 pm
by chivracq
loverdo wrote:Hi

I understand that imacros work after you go to the URL ... filling information.

But I have some tasks that actually piece me off, and I want to automate it. But without GO TO URL

I mean .. I go to the URL by myself ... Start Recording with imacros ... filling form ... and then save the records and run it again after I go to another URL by myself

I tried, but he always forces me to go back again, because there is some file I need to upload them in every different task ...

I try to edit the script manually and remove this line:

Code: Select all

URL GOTO=http://demo.imacros.net/Automate/TestForm1
But seems that not working either

That type of site is like Upload your File then select The CATEGORY, TYPE, Of your file

And it's very hard to choose those option every time ...

What am I'm doing wrong

And how I can get that to work
CIM...! :mrgreen: (Read my Sig...)

Yep, removing the 'URL GOTO' Statement (that gets automatically recorded when you start recording a Macro), or commenting it out (by putting a Single Quote at the complete beginning of the Statement) will make iMacros ignore it:

Code: Select all

'URL GOTO=http://demo.imacros.net/Automate/TestForm1

Re: Form Filling Without =GOTOURL ?

Posted: Mon Dec 05, 2016 11:42 pm
by IrishMacro
As said by chivracq - if you remove the GO TO URL or comment it out, then the macro will simply start executing on the page you are currently on (providing you are using the browser plugin)

Re: Form Filling Without =GOTOURL ?

Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2018 4:00 pm
by loverdo
This solution is works for me
Thank you so much chivracq
I'm using ' now every time i need to add comment and notes also it helps me organize the scripts


Im using windows 7_64 bit
iMacros Browser (x86) Version 12.0.501.6698

Re: Form Filling Without =GOTOURL ?

Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2018 4:16 pm
by chivracq
loverdo wrote:This solution is works for me
Thank you so much chivracq
I'm using ' now every time i need to add comment and notes also it helps me organize the scripts

Im using windows 7_64 bit
iMacros Browser (x86) Version 12.0.501.6698
:D