Download PDF Error -1415 Cannot find dowloaded file

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Download PDF Error -1415 Cannot find dowloaded file

by Adjustments on Fri Dec 08, 2017 11:59 am

This is my first time using this forum so I apologize if my formatting is not correct.

1.) iMacros Version = 12.0.501.6698
2.)Windows 10
3.)iMacros BrowserEmulating IE 11
4.)The Demo Macro does work
6.)Unfortunately I cannot give the URL of the website

I am attempting to save a pdf while in the iMacros browser. When I attempt to download the pdf 2 things happen.
The first is that the pdf itself does download, but I also get the -1415 error code saying that iMacros cannot find the
downloaded file. I thought this was strange because, there is no -1415 in the list of error codes and the file had in
fact been downloaded. This error message would pop up during the Wait command So, I decided to tried using ERRORIGNORE,
but the error message still popped up and ended my code. Is there anyway that I can force iMacros to stop this erroneous
error message from popping up.

Here is the relavent sections of my code
Code: Select all
SET !ERRORIGNORE YES
'
'
ONDOWNLOAD FOLDER=* FILE=* WAIT=YES
'
'