Problem with description box

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.
Forum rules
iMacros EOL - Attention!

The renewal maintenance has officially ended for Progress iMacros effective November 20, 2023 and all versions of iMacros are now considered EOL (End-of-Life). The iMacros products will no longer be supported by Progress (aside from customer license issues), and these forums will also no longer be moderated from the Progress side.

Thank you again for your business and support.

Sincerely,
The Progress Team

Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
imacronewbie22
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2016 10:57 pm

Problem with description box

Post by imacronewbie22 » Fri Dec 08, 2017 11:56 pm

FCI - iMacros for FF v9.0.3 Firefox 55.0.3 Windows 10

I want to input title and description but stuck with description. My code is

Code: Select all

URL GOTO=https://coinforum.de/messenger/compose/?to=2322
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ACTION:https://coinforum.de/messenger/compose/?to=2322 ATTR=NAME:messenger_title CONTENT=Title
TAG POS=R1 TYPE=DIV FORM=ACTION:https://coinforum.de/messenger/compose/?to=2322 ATTR=CLASS:cke_wysiwyg_div* CONTENT=Description
And HTML code from site is

Code: Select all

<div class="cke_wysiwyg_div cke_reset cke_enable_context_menu cke_editable cke_editable_themed cke_contents_ltr" hidefocus="true" tabindex="1" spellcheck="true" role="textbox" aria-label="Enter your text; hold ctrl and right click for more options" title="Enter your text; hold ctrl and right click for more options" contenteditable="true"><p><br></p></div>
I try all I know and nothing. Tried many solutions from this forum but again nothing. Nothing even happens. Only with this code i get blue frame. With description box I just get this
Pictures.png

I am not sure what I am missing.

Thank you in advance
chivracq
Posts: 10301
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Problem with description box

Post by chivracq » Sat Dec 09, 2017 2:28 am

imacronewbie22 wrote:FCI - iMacros for FF v9.0.3 Firefox 55.0.3 Windows 10

I want to input title and description but stuck with description. My code is

Code: Select all

URL GOTO=https://coinforum.de/messenger/compose/?to=2322
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ACTION:https://coinforum.de/messenger/compose/?to=2322 ATTR=NAME:messenger_title CONTENT=Title
TAG POS=R1 TYPE=DIV FORM=ACTION:https://coinforum.de/messenger/compose/?to=2322 ATTR=CLASS:cke_wysiwyg_div* CONTENT=Description
And HTML code from site is

Code: Select all

<div class="cke_wysiwyg_div cke_reset cke_enable_context_menu cke_editable cke_editable_themed cke_contents_ltr" hidefocus="true" tabindex="1" spellcheck="true" role="textbox" aria-label="Enter your text; hold ctrl and right click for more options" title="Enter your text; hold ctrl and right click for more options" contenteditable="true"><p><br></p></div>
I try all I know and nothing. Tried many solutions from this forum but again nothing. Nothing even happens. Only with this code i get blue frame. With description box I just get this
Pictures.png

I am not sure what I am missing.

Thank you in advance
Hum..., I usually don't "like" to help Users normally for posting onto Forums with iMacros as such Scripts can easily be misused for Spam, which happens regularly on our Forum for example, I reckon I have to deal with such Spam Posts/Spammers about 20 times per week on average, oops..! (and 99% actually never reach the Forum luckily and don't even get visible for "Standard" Users), but I reckon you will also very likely quickly get kicked out of this 'coinforum.de' Forum if you try to misuse it, and your IP-Address looks clean from any Spam Activity, which is a good thing... :wink:

OK..., with such "WYSIWYG" Online Editors, you usually have 3 or 4 nested HTML Elements/Fields positioned over each other, mostly 'DIV' Elements with some Background JavaScript on each of them for different Actions, like catching the 'Ctrl^Right_Click' I see on the one you've posted the source Code for... Have a further look at the Source to try to identify the other Elements and try them one by one by identifying them by their Class, especially if you see one as 'INPUT' or 'HIDDEN' Type instead of your 'DIV', that will be the one that should work with the 'TAG' Mode + 'CONTENT' in your Script...

And stg that usually works a bit better if the 'TAG' Mode has difficulties with such Editors is to use the 'EVENT' Mode, and if you find the "Typing" too slow, you can paste it directly into that Field using your OS Clipboard and a 'Ctrl^v' still in the 'EVENT' Mode...
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE'/'Trial').
- FCI not mentioned: I don't even read the Qt...! (or only to catch Spam!)
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
imacronewbie22
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2016 10:57 pm

Re: Problem with description box

Post by imacronewbie22 » Sun Dec 10, 2017 5:57 pm

Thank you @chivracq
I can't find solution. I tried all from the source combination but don't work.
I tried to put in SELECTOR all from source but nothing worked.

Code: Select all

EVENTS TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR=cke_wysiwyg_div* CHARS="v" MODIFIERS="ctrl"
Can you suggest me something else to try please.
Thank you for your time and help
chivracq
Posts: 10301
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Problem with description box

Post by chivracq » Sun Dec 10, 2017 10:13 pm

imacronewbie22 wrote:Thank you @chivracq
I can't find solution. I tried all from the source combination but don't work.
I tried to put in SELECTOR all from source but nothing worked.

Code: Select all

EVENTS TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR=cke_wysiwyg_div* CHARS="v" MODIFIERS="ctrl"
Can you suggest me something else to try please.
Thank you for your time and help
Yeah..., but did you first manage to get this Statement for example to type already stg in the Field...?:

Code: Select all

EVENTS TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR=cke_wysiwyg_div* CHARS="Some Content for this Field..."
Then, but the previous Statement needs to work first..., using the 'Ctrl^v' works this way...:

Code: Select all

SET !CLIPBOARD "Some Content from the Clipboard..."
EVENT TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR=cke_wysiwyg_div* CHAR="v" MODIFIERS="ctrl"
iMacros makes a Difference between "EVENT + CHAR" and "EVENTS + CHARS", I think...

If the first Statement doesn't work, it will be because of the Wildcard you've added for the Selector..., you will first need to identify the complete Selector Name, without any Wildcard...
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE'/'Trial').
- FCI not mentioned: I don't even read the Qt...! (or only to catch Spam!)
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
imacronewbie22
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2016 10:57 pm

Re: Problem with description box

Post by imacronewbie22 » Sun Dec 10, 2017 11:21 pm

Thank you a million times @chivracq We did it! I found in CSS .cke_wysiwyg_div

Code: Select all

URL GOTO=https://coinforum.de/messenger/compose/?to=2322
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ACTION:https://coinforum.de/messenger/compose/?to=2322 ATTR=NAME:messenger_title CONTENT=Title
SET !CLIPBOARD "Some Content from the Clipboard..."
EVENT TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR=.cke_wysiwyg_div CHAR="v" MODIFIERS="ctrl"
In times like this I wish to put your picture on my wall :D I love you like my favorite cousin :D Thanks again for your time and help. You are a genius
chivracq
Posts: 10301
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Problem with description box

Post by chivracq » Mon Dec 11, 2017 12:45 am

imacronewbie22 wrote:Thank you a million times @chivracq We did it! I found in CSS .cke_wysiwyg_div

Code: Select all

URL GOTO=https://coinforum.de/messenger/compose/?to=2322
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ACTION:https://coinforum.de/messenger/compose/?to=2322 ATTR=NAME:messenger_title CONTENT=Title
SET !CLIPBOARD "Some Content from the Clipboard..."
EVENT TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR=.cke_wysiwyg_div CHAR="v" MODIFIERS="ctrl"
In times like this I wish to put your picture on my wall :D I love you like my favorite cousin :D Thanks again for your time and help. You are a genius
Ah-ah...!, nice to hear...! :D

Not sure a Picture of me on your Wall is a good Idea though, ah-ah...!! :shock:
But you can call me "Genius" anytime, ah-ah...!! Hum..., that's a good Idea actually, sounds nicer than the "Sir" or "Friend" some Users use when they are looking for Help on the Forum, or the "Moron" or "Asshole" or whatever I regularly get when asking Users to mention their FCI, ah-ah...! :wink:
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE'/'Trial').
- FCI not mentioned: I don't even read the Qt...! (or only to catch Spam!)
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
Post Reply