Save data with empty column in between

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
techimac
Posts: 302
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 9:27 pm

Save data with empty column in between

Post by techimac » Thu Mar 01, 2018 11:42 pm

I am extracting data few times and saving once
is it possible to add a empty column while saving
right now I am adding a space

Code: Select all

TAG POS=1 TYPE=TD ATTR=TXT:Book
TAG POS=R1 TYPE=A ATTR=href:* EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=R1 TYPE=TD ATTR=TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT
ADD !EXTRACT  <SP>
TAG POS=R1 TYPE=TD ATTR=TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=R1 TYPE=TD ATTR=TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT

SAVEAS TYPE=EXTRACT FOLDER=* FILE=Data.csv
chivracq
Posts: 8928
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Save data with empty column in between

Post by chivracq » Fri Mar 02, 2018 1:57 am

techimac wrote:I am extracting data few times and saving once
is it possible to add a empty column while saving
right now I am adding a space

Code: Select all

TAG POS=1 TYPE=TD ATTR=TXT:Book
TAG POS=R1 TYPE=A ATTR=href:* EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=R1 TYPE=TD ATTR=TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT
ADD !EXTRACT  <SP>
TAG POS=R1 TYPE=TD ATTR=TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=R1 TYPE=TD ATTR=TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT

SAVEAS TYPE=EXTRACT FOLDER=* FILE=Data.csv
:wink:
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
techimac
Posts: 302
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 9:27 pm

Re: Save data with empty column in between

Post by techimac » Fri Mar 02, 2018 10:18 am

(F)CIM doesnt matter in this case

anyone knows?
Post Reply