Run a firefox macro 24 hours

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Run a firefox macro 24 hours

by irisemars on Wed May 02, 2018 6:23 pm

I am using Firefox v3.6.13 and iMacros v7.0.3.0 on Windows 7.
I have a macro that I wish to execute once every 24 hours and one minute on a website that only lets me do my task once 24 hours and a minute have elapsed since the last time.
Can I do this with iMacros or in combination with some other plug-in or cron job type of functionality?
irisemars
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2018 6:32 am

Re: Run a firefox macro 24 hours

by thecoder2012 on Sat May 05, 2018 12:05 am

irisemars wrote:I am using Firefox v3.6.13 and iMacros v7.0.3.0 on Windows 7.

Little old your Firefox (and iMacros) version. Security hole! :!:

irisemars wrote:Can I do this with iMacros or in combination with some other plug-in or cron job type of functionality?

Yes.
Join 9kw.eu Captcha Service now and let your iMacros continue downloads and scripts while you sleep. - Custom iMacros? Contact me!
User avatar
thecoder2012
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 10:14 am
Location: Internet

Re: Run a firefox macro 24 hours

by chivracq on Sat May 05, 2018 9:07 am

irisemars wrote:I am using Firefox v3.6.13 and iMacros v7.0.3.0 on Windows 7.
I have a macro that I wish to execute once every 24 hours and one minute on a website that only lets me do my task once 24 hours and a minute have elapsed since the last time.
Can I do this with iMacros or in combination with some other plug-in or cron job type of functionality?

thecoder2012 wrote:
irisemars wrote:I am using Firefox v3.6.13 and iMacros v7.0.3.0 on Windows 7.

Little old your Firefox (and iMacros) version. Security hole! :!:

irisemars wrote:Can I do this with iMacros or in combination with some other plug-in or cron job type of functionality?

Yes.

Is probably a fake Post I'm afraid, this User starts with a "fairly" Legit Post and later will completely replace it with some total Spam like in their previous Thread...
=> At @OP, your chance to "react" about your previous Thread and to restore it to your original Qt..., that Post has been reported of course... :idea:
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 7057
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to General Support & Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

-->