IMACROS 4 INSTANCES V.12

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

IMACROS 4 INSTANCES V.12

by sonia22 on Fri May 04, 2018 6:14 am

Imacros Browser V.12
Windows 10 spanish
firefox 55

I have created a Batch Files to enter the account of a website of ads, with username and password, choose an advertisement and renew the advertisement; this every 10 minutes with a total of 30 ads to renew.
The file is made with Batch Files.
when I execute 1 Batch, everything works fine, but the problem I have is when executing 4 - 5 Batch at the same time, for different users of the same web page; then all the Batch Files close and do not work.
How do I have to do to open 4-5 Batch Files at the same time?

Batch Files:

@echo Example iMacros Batch File
@echo Tip: You may have to adjust iMacros default macros folder to iMacros\Macros\Anuncio

@REM %pf% expands to the right program location depending if it is x86 or x64 system
@setlocal
@set pf=%ProgramFiles%
@if not "[%ProgramFiles(x86)%]"=="[]" set pf=%ProgramFiles(x86)%

@REM %macropath% expands to the demo macros path
@set macropath=%~dp0..\..\Macros\Anuncio

"%pf%\Ipswitch\iMacros\iMacros.exe" -macro "%macropath%\RAKEL 1.iim"

@echo Batch file completed
EXIT

CODIGO:

VERSION BUILD=10.3.27.5830
TAB T=1
TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS
URL GOTO=http://www.xxxxx.com/mis-anuncios/?logout
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=ID:email CONTENT=nacaren555@outlook.com
SET !ENCRYPTION NO
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:PASSWORD FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=ID:contra CONTENT=3mkh
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=CLASS:submit<SP>btnSend
URL GOTO=http://www.xxxxx.com/mis-anuncios
TAG POS=20 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Renovar
FRAME F=1
ONDIALOG POS=1 BUTTON=OK CONTENT=
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=ID:lren
REFRESH
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Salir
WAIT SECONDS=540
URL GOTO=http://www.xxxxx.com/mis-anuncios/?logout
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=ID:email CONTENT=nacaren555@outlook.com
SET !ENCRYPTION NO
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:PASSWORD FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=ID:contra CONTENT=3mkh
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=CLASS:submit<SP>btnSend
URL GOTO=http://www.xxxxx.com/mis-anuncios/
TAG POS=15 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Renovar
FRAME F=1
ONDIALOG POS=1 BUTTON=OK CONTENT=
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=ID:lren
REFRESH
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Salir
WAIT SECONDS=540
URL GOTO=http://www.xxxxx.com/mis-anuncios/?logout
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=ID:email CONTENT=nacaren555@outlook.com
SET !ENCRYPTION NO
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:PASSWORD FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=ID:contra CONTENT=3mkh
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=CLASS:submit<SP>btnSend
URL GOTO=http://www.xxxxx.com/mis-anuncios/
TAG POS=26 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Renovar
FRAME F=1
ONDIALOG POS=1 BUTTON=OK CONTENT=
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=ID:lren
REFRESH
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Salir
WAIT SECONDS=540
.
.
.
.
.
sonia22
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 04, 2018 5:08 am

Re: IMACROS 4 INSTANCES V.12

by chivracq on Fri May 04, 2018 6:55 am

sonia22 wrote:
Code: Select all
Imacros Browser V.12
Windows 10 spanish
firefox 55


I have created a Batch Files to enter the account of a website of ads, with username and password, choose an advertisement and renew the advertisement; this every 10 minutes with a total of 30 ads to renew.
The file is made with Batch Files.
when I execute 1 Batch, everything works fine, but the problem I have is when executing 4 - 5 Batch at the same time, for different users of the same web page; then all the Batch Files close and do not work.
How do I have to do to open 4-5 Batch Files at the same time?

Batch Files:

Code: Select all
@echo Example iMacros Batch File
@echo Tip: You may have to adjust iMacros default macros folder to iMacros\Macros\Anuncio

@REM %pf% expands to the right program location depending if it is x86 or x64 system
@setlocal
@set pf=%ProgramFiles%
@if not "[%ProgramFiles(x86)%]"=="[]" set pf=%ProgramFiles(x86)%

@REM %macropath% expands to the demo macros path
@set macropath=%~dp0..\..\Macros\Anuncio

"%pf%\Ipswitch\iMacros\iMacros.exe" -macro "%macropath%\RAKEL 1.iim"

@echo Batch file completed
EXIT


CODIGO:

Code: Select all
VERSION BUILD=10.3.27.5830
TAB T=1
TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS
URL GOTO=http://www.xxxxx.com/mis-anuncios/?logout
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=ID:email CONTENT=nacaren555@outlook.com
SET !ENCRYPTION NO
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:PASSWORD FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=ID:contra CONTENT=3mkh
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=CLASS:submit<SP>btnSend
URL GOTO=http://www.xxxxx.com/mis-anuncios
TAG POS=20 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Renovar
FRAME F=1
ONDIALOG POS=1 BUTTON=OK CONTENT=
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=ID:lren
REFRESH
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Salir
WAIT SECONDS=540
URL GOTO=http://www.xxxxx.com/mis-anuncios/?logout
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=ID:email CONTENT=nacaren555@outlook.com
SET !ENCRYPTION NO
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:PASSWORD FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=ID:contra CONTENT=3mkh
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=CLASS:submit<SP>btnSend
URL GOTO=http://www.xxxxx.com/mis-anuncios/
TAG POS=15 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Renovar
FRAME F=1
ONDIALOG POS=1 BUTTON=OK CONTENT=
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=ID:lren
REFRESH
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Salir
WAIT SECONDS=540
URL GOTO=http://www.xxxxx.com/mis-anuncios/?logout
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=ID:email CONTENT=nacaren555@outlook.com
SET !ENCRYPTION NO
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:PASSWORD FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=ID:contra CONTENT=3mkh
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=CLASS:submit<SP>btnSend
URL GOTO=http://www.xxxxx.com/mis-anuncios/
TAG POS=26 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Renovar
FRAME F=1
ONDIALOG POS=1 BUTTON=OK CONTENT=
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=ID:lren
REFRESH
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Salir
WAIT SECONDS=540
.
.
.
.
.

Hum, you mention FF55 in your FCI but you don't mention which Version of iMacros for FF you'd be using...
But your '.BAT' File is for iMB and not FF anyway, so you are not using FF at all...

Well..., I'm not completely surprised by the "Behaviour" you describe when trying to run several Instances of your '.BAT' File (and iMB12) at the same time, I'm not sure it's possible at all to run several Instances of iMB at the same time like you do, I think you need to use 'iimRunner' for that Purpose...
Or...!, instead of trying to launch directly an '.iim' Script from the '.BAT' File like you do, you would first need to use a '.vbs' Script for example from which you would launch the iMB Instance (and your '.iim' Script) using the 'iimOpen()' Command with the 'openNewBrowser' Argument...

And if running your '.BAT' File and Script on FF, you could use separate FF Profiles for the 4 Instances... (and you can specify each FF Profile directly in the '.BAT' File.)
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 7580
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: IMACROS 4 INSTANCES V.12

by sonia22 on Fri May 04, 2018 8:49 am

chivracq wrote:
sonia22 wrote:
Code: Select all
Imacros Browser V.12
Windows 10 spanish
firefox 55


I have created a Batch Files to enter the account of a website of ads, with username and password, choose an advertisement and renew the advertisement; this every 10 minutes with a total of 30 ads to renew.
The file is made with Batch Files.
when I execute 1 Batch, everything works fine, but the problem I have is when executing 4 - 5 Batch at the same time, for different users of the same web page; then all the Batch Files close and do not work.
How do I have to do to open 4-5 Batch Files at the same time?

Batch Files:

Code: Select all
@echo Example iMacros Batch File
@echo Tip: You may have to adjust iMacros default macros folder to iMacros\Macros\Anuncio

@REM %pf% expands to the right program location depending if it is x86 or x64 system
@setlocal
@set pf=%ProgramFiles%
@if not "[%ProgramFiles(x86)%]"=="[]" set pf=%ProgramFiles(x86)%

@REM %macropath% expands to the demo macros path
@set macropath=%~dp0..\..\Macros\Anuncio

"%pf%\Ipswitch\iMacros\iMacros.exe" -macro "%macropath%\RAKEL 1.iim"

@echo Batch file completed
EXIT


CODIGO:

Code: Select all
VERSION BUILD=10.3.27.5830
TAB T=1
TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS
URL GOTO=http://www.xxxxx.com/mis-anuncios/?logout
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=ID:email CONTENT=nacaren555@outlook.com
SET !ENCRYPTION NO
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:PASSWORD FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=ID:contra CONTENT=3mkh
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=CLASS:submit<SP>btnSend
URL GOTO=http://www.xxxxx.com/mis-anuncios
TAG POS=20 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Renovar
FRAME F=1
ONDIALOG POS=1 BUTTON=OK CONTENT=
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=ID:lren
REFRESH
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Salir
WAIT SECONDS=540
URL GOTO=http://www.xxxxx.com/mis-anuncios/?logout
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=ID:email CONTENT=nacaren555@outlook.com
SET !ENCRYPTION NO
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:PASSWORD FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=ID:contra CONTENT=3mkh
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=CLASS:submit<SP>btnSend
URL GOTO=http://www.xxxxx.com/mis-anuncios/
TAG POS=15 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Renovar
FRAME F=1
ONDIALOG POS=1 BUTTON=OK CONTENT=
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=ID:lren
REFRESH
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Salir
WAIT SECONDS=540
URL GOTO=http://www.xxxxx.com/mis-anuncios/?logout
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=ID:email CONTENT=nacaren555@outlook.com
SET !ENCRYPTION NO
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:PASSWORD FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=ID:contra CONTENT=3mkh
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=CLASS:submit<SP>btnSend
URL GOTO=http://www.xxxxx.com/mis-anuncios/
TAG POS=26 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Renovar
FRAME F=1
ONDIALOG POS=1 BUTTON=OK CONTENT=
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=ID:lren
REFRESH
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Salir
WAIT SECONDS=540
.
.
.
.
.

Hum, you mention FF55 in your FCI but you don't mention which Version of iMacros for FF you'd be using...
But your '.BAT' File is for iMB and not FF anyway, so you are not using FF at all...

Well..., I'm not completely surprised by the "Behaviour" you describe when trying to run several Instances of your '.BAT' File (and iMB12) at the same time, I'm not sure it's possible at all to run several Instances of iMB at the same time like you do, I think you need to use 'iimRunner' for that Purpose...
Or...!, instead of trying to launch directly an '.iim' Script from the '.BAT' File like you do, you would first need to use a '.vbs' Script for example from which you would launch the iMB Instance (and your '.iim' Script) using the 'iimOpen()' Command with the 'openNewBrowser' Argument...

And if running your '.BAT' File and Script on FF, you could use separate FF Profiles for the 4 Instances... (and you can specify each FF Profile directly in the '.BAT' File.)


Thanks for the reply.
My question: What would be the code for each profile, using FF profiles
sonia22
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 04, 2018 5:08 am

Re: IMACROS 4 INSTANCES V.12

by chivracq on Fri May 04, 2018 9:58 am

sonia22 wrote:Thanks for the reply.
My question: What would be the code for each profile, using FF profiles

Yeah but sorry, can you first format your Posts "a bit correctly"...? (for me to follow up), using the ]CODE[ Meta-Tags in your OP, and you don't need to quote yourself again in your next Replies, the Thread is otherwise practically "unreadable"...! :idea:
(And I didn't say anything about using only Capitals in your Thread Title, which I normally don't like too much... 8) )
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 7580
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to General Support & Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

-->