[Help, new] Trying to loop online form submission

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

[Help, new] Trying to loop online form submission

by Agandam on Wed May 16, 2018 4:08 pm

Read code comments for details (if you think I should download a different browser to make this work, I will gladly do so).

So, my code looks something like this:

VERSION BUILD=1001 RECORDER=CR
URL GOTO= 'link blanked for privacy
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:userForm ATTR=NAME:userId CONTENT= 'username blanked for privacy
SET !ENCRYPTION NO
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:PASSWORD FORM=NAME:userForm ATTR=NAME:password CONTENT= 'password blanked for privacy
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:userForm ATTR=*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON ATTR=TXT:Edit
TAG POS=1 TYPE=IMG ATTR=ID:tcalico_0
TAG POS=2 TYPE=TD ATTR=TXT:29
TAG POS=1 TYPE=IMG ATTR=ID:tcalico_1
TAG POS=2 TYPE=TD ATTR=TXT:30
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:headerForm ATTR=ID:home 'trouble line (submit takes me away from the form to the submission page, but doesn't complete submission).

'I would like to loop the entire 14-line routine if possible. Thank you! :)
Agandam
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 16, 2018 4:02 pm

Re: [Help, new] Trying to loop online form submission

by chivracq on Wed May 16, 2018 7:51 pm

Agandam wrote:Read code comments for details (if you think I should download a different browser to make this work, I will gladly do so).

So, my code looks something like this:

Code: Select all
VERSION BUILD=1001 RECORDER=CR
URL GOTO= 'link blanked for privacy
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:userForm ATTR=NAME:userId CONTENT= 'username blanked for privacy
SET !ENCRYPTION NO
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:PASSWORD FORM=NAME:userForm ATTR=NAME:password CONTENT= 'password blanked for privacy
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:userForm ATTR=*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON ATTR=TXT:Edit
TAG POS=1 TYPE=IMG ATTR=ID:tcalico_0
TAG POS=2 TYPE=TD ATTR=TXT:29
TAG POS=1 TYPE=IMG ATTR=ID:tcalico_1
TAG POS=2 TYPE=TD ATTR=TXT:30
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:headerForm ATTR=ID:home 'trouble line (submit takes me away from the form to the submission page, but doesn't complete submission).


'I would like to loop the entire 14-line routine if possible. Thank you! :)

FCIM...! :mrgreen: (Read my Sig...)
=> iMacros for CR v10.0.1...?, Free/PE...?, CR66...?, OS...?
('PE' = 'Personal Edition')

To be honest, I don't really understand your Pb..., if you are indeed using iMacros for CR v10.0.1, simply use the 'Loop' Functionality from the iMacros Side/Dock-Panel I would think... :?
The Difference between the 'Free'/'PE' Versions is that the 'Free' Version is limited to looping your Script 50 times.

And you mention a "14-line routine" but your complete Script only contains 12 Lines...!? :?
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 7580
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to General Support & Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

cron
-->