pause when text changes

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

pause when text changes

by mark.p.white65 on Tue Sep 18, 2018 8:00 am

i have a macros with scv file

here is the code

Code: Select all
VERSION BUILD=12.0.501.6698
SET !ERRORIGNORE yes
SET !TIMEOUT_STEP 99999999

SET !DATASOURCE {{!VAR1}}C:\Users\1\Desktop\1.csv
SET !LOOP 1
SET !DATASOURCE_LINE {{!LOOP}}

VERSION BUILD=12.0.501.6698
TAB T=1
TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS
'SET !PLAYBACKDELAY 0.00
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=NAME:math CONTENT={{!COL1}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT ATTR=CLASS:btn


this code takes numbers from csv file, and fill every time in a text box then click submit
when it click submit the page view this text "wrong numbers"
and when the numbers is true it show "true numbers"

i want imacross to stop when this text appears "true numbers"

any help please ?
mark.p.white65
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2018 7:50 am

Re: pause when text changes

by chivracq on Tue Sep 18, 2018 8:53 am

mark.p.white65 wrote:i have a macros with scv file

here is the code

Code: Select all
VERSION BUILD=12.0.501.6698
SET !ERRORIGNORE yes
SET !TIMEOUT_STEP 99999999

SET !DATASOURCE {{!VAR1}}C:\Users\1\Desktop\1.csv
SET !LOOP 1
SET !DATASOURCE_LINE {{!LOOP}}

VERSION BUILD=12.0.501.6698
TAB T=1
TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS
'SET !PLAYBACKDELAY 0.00
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=NAME:math CONTENT={{!COL1}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT ATTR=CLASS:btn


this code takes numbers from csv file, and fill every time in a text box then click submit
when it click submit the page view this text "wrong numbers"
and when the numbers is true it show "true numbers"

i want imacross to stop when this text appears "true numbers"

any help please ?

FCIM...! :mrgreen: (Read my Sig...)
=> iMB v12.0...? / iMacros for IE v12.0...? (+ IE Version...?), OS=Win v...?

Hum, your whole Script looks a bit "strange"...:
- You don't need to repeat the 'VERSION' Command...
- You have a Value of about 38 Months (!?! :shock: ) for '!TIMEOUT_STEP'...! That's a bit exaggerated I would think...! You really expect the Web-Site to take up to more than 3 years before reacting to your Script...!? :shock:
- Your '!DATASOURCE' Line uses a '!VAR1' Var that is not defined, this is "asking for Trouble", oops...!

But OK, to answer your Qt, yep, extract that "wrong numbers"/"true numbers" Field on your Site and using 'EVAL()' you can trigger a "Conditional PAUSE"... :idea:
(A "Conditional PROMPT" is also possible, but is a bit "trickier", and behaves differently in different Browsers... Both ways already "covered" in a few Threads if you search the Forum...)

Oh..., and it's "csv File" btw, not "scv File"... :wink:
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 7714
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: pause when text changes

by mark.p.white65 on Tue Sep 18, 2018 9:01 am

chivracq wrote:
Oh..., and it's "csv File" btw, not "scv File"... :wink:


hehe am not professional in that code..i just saw a video and made it..and really don;t know anything about how to use 'EVAL()' ...
may you please add it to my code if you can
mark.p.white65
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2018 7:50 am

Re: pause when text changes

by chivracq on Tue Sep 18, 2018 10:01 am

mark.p.white65 wrote:
chivracq wrote:
Oh..., and it's "csv File" btw, not "scv File"... :wink:


hehe am not professional in that code..i just saw a video and made it..and really don;t know anything about how to use 'EVAL()' ...
may you please add it to my code if you can

You don't need to be a "professional" to retype 3 Letters in the correct Order, ah-ah...!

You'll find the complete Solution/Script if you search the Forum, I don't write Scripts for other Users... (or very rarely...), I only help Users who "really" get stuck after trying "their best"... :wink:
(And you missed the 'FCIM' part anyway... :roll: )
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 7714
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: pause when text changes

by mark.p.white65 on Tue Sep 18, 2018 11:42 am

i added this to my code

Code: Select all
SCREENSHOT TYPE=Page FOLDER=C:\pix\1 FILE={{!COL2}}.jpg


thank you for you help
it will take time ti check images but it's okay
thank you world
mark.p.white65
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2018 7:50 am

Re: pause when text changes

by chivracq on Tue Sep 18, 2018 4:56 pm

mark.p.white65 wrote:i added this to my code

Code: Select all
SCREENSHOT TYPE=Page FOLDER=C:\pix\1 FILE={{!COL2}}.jpg


thank you for you help
it will take time ti check images but it's okay
thank you world

Cumbersome Sol indeed in my Opinion, you could better save the 'EXTRACT' for both Results, and you can then check all Results by simply looking at 2 Cols in 'Excel'..., will be much quicker and more efficient than organizing your own and private Slide-Show, ah-ah...! :shock:
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 7714
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to General Support & Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

-->