URL GOTO not loading in new tabs in IE

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

URL GOTO not loading in new tabs in IE

by rnoltemy on Thu Oct 18, 2018 1:12 pm

macro basically is:

VERSION BUILD=12.0.501.6698
TAB T=1
TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS
URL GOTO=https://myurl1
WAIT SECONDS=2
TAB OPEN NEW
TAB T=2
URL GOTO=https://myurl2
WAIT SECONDS=2
TAB OPEN NEW
TAB T=3
URL GOTO=https://myurl3



seems to only load all three url's into tab 1

thoughts?
rnoltemy
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2018 1:10 pm

Re: URL GOTO not loading in new tabs in IE

by thecoder2012 on Fri Oct 19, 2018 1:22 am

rnoltemy wrote:thoughts?

Use "TAB OPEN" and not "TAB OPEN NEW".
See https://wiki.imacros.net/TAB

Example:
Code: Select all
TAB T=1
TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS
URL GOTO=https://myurl1
WAIT SECONDS=2
TAB OPEN
TAB T=2
URL GOTO=https://myurl2
WAIT SECONDS=2
TAB OPEN
TAB T=3
URL GOTO=https://myurl3
Join 9kw.eu Captcha Service now and let your iMacros continue downloads and scripts while you sleep. - Custom iMacros? Contact me!
User avatar
thecoder2012
 
Posts: 248
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 10:14 am
Location: Internet

Re: URL GOTO not loading in new tabs in IE

by Tom, Tech Support on Thu Oct 25, 2018 5:05 am

Even when using "TAB OPEN NEW" - which as thecoder2012 stated is technically incorrect syntax but the extraneous NEW keyword is simply ignored by iMacros - the macro works correctly for me and opens each page in a separate tab.
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
Tom, Tech Support
 
Posts: 3349
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 9:59 am


Return to General Support & Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests

-->