about the proxy,a big error in wiki

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.
Post Reply
lioumangdean
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 2:05 pm

about the proxy,a big error in wiki

Post by lioumangdean » Sat Nov 03, 2018 10:20 am

follow this page:https://wiki.imacros.net/PROXY
I saw a example:
PROXY ADDRESS=127.0.0.1:3128 BYPASS= *google* *youtube*
But when I add it to my script, it doesn't work.show me "SyntaxError: wrong format of PROXY command at line 3"
lioumangdean
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 2:05 pm

Re: about the proxy,a big error in wiki

Post by lioumangdean » Sat Nov 03, 2018 4:43 pm

My code:

clear
PROXY ADDRESS=178.62.12.112:3128 BYPASS= *iplocation* *whatismyipaddress*
URL GOTO=https://whoer.net/
PAUSE
URL GOTO=https://iplocation.com/
PAUSE
URL GOTO=https://whatismyipaddress.com/
PAUSE
CLEAR

I tried in chrome or firefox,both were error,and I knew the firefox is "iplocation.com"
I put one web follow the bypass it can be working,but not more than one.
So how make the multiple addresses add the bypass list?
User avatar
thecoder2012
Posts: 248
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 5:14 pm
Location: Internet
Contact:

Re: about the proxy,a big error in wiki

Post by thecoder2012 » Sat Nov 03, 2018 8:28 pm

lioumangdean wrote:follow this page:https://wiki.imacros.net/PROXY
I saw a example:
PROXY ADDRESS=127.0.0.1:3128 BYPASS= *google* *youtube*
For IE, yes. For FF not really. And your imacros/system/browser version is helpful.
lioumangdean wrote:But when I add it to my script, it doesn't work.show me "SyntaxError: wrong format of PROXY command at line 3"
For FF with one bypass like BYPASS=google.com without Javascript.
See using proxy list or plugin on firefox?
Last edited by thecoder2012 on Sun Nov 04, 2018 12:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Join 9kw.eu Captcha Service now and let your iMacros continue downloads and scripts while you sleep. - Custom iMacros? Contact me!
lioumangdean
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 2:05 pm

Re: about the proxy,a big error in wiki

Post by lioumangdean » Sun Nov 04, 2018 9:47 am

I tried it many times and finally found that the format of FF
PROXY ADDRESS=127.0.0.1:3128 BYPASS= " .google.com, .youtube.com"
This will successfully add into the plural BYPASS list, maybe you should add to your WIKI
User avatar
thecoder2012
Posts: 248
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 5:14 pm
Location: Internet
Contact:

Re: about the proxy,a big error in wiki

Post by thecoder2012 » Sun Nov 04, 2018 12:35 pm

lioumangdean wrote:I tried it many times and finally found that the format of FF
PROXY ADDRESS=127.0.0.1:3128 BYPASS= " .google.com, .youtube.com"
This will successfully add into the plural BYPASS list, maybe you should add to your WIKI
Ah good. Thanks! 8)
But ".domain.tld" is only for urls with subdomains. Without subdomain you can use "domain.tld" for your bypass.

Example:

Code: Select all

PROXY ADDRESS=127.0.0.1:3128 BYPASS="iplocation.com, whatismyipaddress.com"
URL GOTO=https://whoer.net/
PAUSE
URL GOTO=https://iplocation.com/
PAUSE
URL GOTO=https://whatismyipaddress.com/
PAUSE
Tested with Waterfox 56, iMacros 8.9.7, Windows 8.1 (x64)
Join 9kw.eu Captcha Service now and let your iMacros continue downloads and scripts while you sleep. - Custom iMacros? Contact me!
Post Reply