Page 1 of 1

about the proxy,a big error in wiki

Posted: Sat Nov 03, 2018 10:20 am
by lioumangdean
follow this page:https://wiki.imacros.net/PROXY
I saw a example:
PROXY ADDRESS=127.0.0.1:3128 BYPASS= *google* *youtube*
But when I add it to my script, it doesn't work.show me "SyntaxError: wrong format of PROXY command at line 3"

Re: about the proxy,a big error in wiki

Posted: Sat Nov 03, 2018 4:43 pm
by lioumangdean
My code:

clear
PROXY ADDRESS=178.62.12.112:3128 BYPASS= *iplocation* *whatismyipaddress*
URL GOTO=https://whoer.net/
PAUSE
URL GOTO=https://iplocation.com/
PAUSE
URL GOTO=https://whatismyipaddress.com/
PAUSE
CLEAR

I tried in chrome or firefox,both were error,and I knew the firefox is "iplocation.com"
I put one web follow the bypass it can be working,but not more than one.
So how make the multiple addresses add the bypass list?

Re: about the proxy,a big error in wiki

Posted: Sat Nov 03, 2018 8:28 pm
by thecoder2012
lioumangdean wrote:follow this page:https://wiki.imacros.net/PROXY
I saw a example:
PROXY ADDRESS=127.0.0.1:3128 BYPASS= *google* *youtube*
For IE, yes. For FF not really. And your imacros/system/browser version is helpful.
lioumangdean wrote:But when I add it to my script, it doesn't work.show me "SyntaxError: wrong format of PROXY command at line 3"
For FF with one bypass like BYPASS=google.com without Javascript.
See using proxy list or plugin on firefox?

Re: about the proxy,a big error in wiki

Posted: Sun Nov 04, 2018 9:47 am
by lioumangdean
I tried it many times and finally found that the format of FF
PROXY ADDRESS=127.0.0.1:3128 BYPASS= " .google.com, .youtube.com"
This will successfully add into the plural BYPASS list, maybe you should add to your WIKI

Re: about the proxy,a big error in wiki

Posted: Sun Nov 04, 2018 12:35 pm
by thecoder2012
lioumangdean wrote:I tried it many times and finally found that the format of FF
PROXY ADDRESS=127.0.0.1:3128 BYPASS= " .google.com, .youtube.com"
This will successfully add into the plural BYPASS list, maybe you should add to your WIKI
Ah good. Thanks! 8)
But ".domain.tld" is only for urls with subdomains. Without subdomain you can use "domain.tld" for your bypass.

Example:

Code: Select all

PROXY ADDRESS=127.0.0.1:3128 BYPASS="iplocation.com, whatismyipaddress.com"
URL GOTO=https://whoer.net/
PAUSE
URL GOTO=https://iplocation.com/
PAUSE
URL GOTO=https://whatismyipaddress.com/
PAUSE
Tested with Waterfox 56, iMacros 8.9.7, Windows 8.1 (x64)