Nested loop personal edition

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Nested loop personal edition

by consiglio on Thu Nov 22, 2018 10:25 am

Hi!
Is there any way to make a nested loop in the personal edition?
I cannot afford to pay the enterprise edition. We are a University and we don't do this for business.
I started using imacros some years ago and there was a nice feature where I could run .js script from the extension, but it seems this is not available anymore.

Can you help?

Thanks,

Andrea
consiglio
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 10:19 am

Re: Nested loop personal edition

by chivracq on Thu Nov 22, 2018 11:14 am

consiglio wrote:Hi!
Is there any way to make a nested loop in the personal edition?
I cannot afford to pay the enterprise edition. We are a University and we don't do this for business.
I started using imacros some years ago and there was a nice feature where I could run .js script from the extension, but it seems this is not available anymore.

Can you help?

Thanks,

Andrea

FCIM...! :mrgreen: (Read my Sig...)
=> 'PE' (= 'Personal Edition') is a bit vague, there are now 3 'PE' Versions, for IE/FF/CR...

But yep, completely possible to have Nested Loops in pure '.iim', search my Posts on "nested+loop(s)+eval+modulo" (+"pure+iim" maybe), and you should find some relevant Threads/Examples, I've posted several times a Solution, and other Advanced User @iimfun also using a different Syntax...

Or if you want to keep using '.js' Scripts, you need FF v55.0.3 + iMacros for FF v8.9.7 which is the FCI I use myself, or Pale Moon v27 + iMacros for FF v8.9.7 is also a possibility... :idea:
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 7714
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to General Support & Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

-->