Looping through a specific part of a script

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Wada

Looping through a specific part of a script

Post by Wada » Tue Mar 05, 2019 8:06 am

Hi

I'm a newbie to imacros but it comes so highly recommended i thought to give it a whirl. I'm trying to fill in and submit data on a web page off a csv file.
While i'm able to find my way through this, the loop runs such that the login page of the website has to be loaded and filled for every instance of data entry.
Is it possible to have the login part of the code run just once, and then the looping through the csv file can commence?
Apologies if this has been asked before, but i've gone through the forum and couldn't find an answer simple enough for my dense head :-)
In my research i came across this link https://wiki.imacros.net/Loop_after_Query_or_Login and modified my script accordingly but i don't understand the part where it wants me to use iimPlayCode()
Like i said, i'm totally new to this and would appreciate advise
I'm running VERSION BUILD=12.5.503.8802 on an iMacros Browser and a WIndows 10 PC

Cheers
Wada
chivracq

Re: Looping through a specific part of a script

Post by chivracq » Tue Mar 05, 2019 12:00 pm

Wada wrote:
Tue Mar 05, 2019 8:06 am

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=12.5.503.8802 on an iMacros Browser and a WIndows 10 PC
Hi