Page 1 of 1

text being reset on form submit

Posted: Tue Apr 02, 2019 10:27 pm
by questions
I have a simple form to fill out and everything is working perfectly except this problem:

1) when the form is submitted the text in the field is reset to the default value so that the wrong value is being sent in the form

The default value is 5, iMacros enters 10 just fine, but then when the form button is clicked by iMacros the 10 turns back to a 5.


There is only 1 text field on the page and the default is 5 and I need to enter 10 into that field and have that value sent with the form.



If I complete the form manually the value is not reset and I am able to send the value of 10 every time. It's only iMacros that it changes back to 5.



Does anyone know how to make iMacros keep the value in the text box?

Re: text being reset on form submit

Posted: Sun Jul 21, 2019 6:58 pm
by GabeS
questions wrote:
Tue Apr 02, 2019 10:27 pm
I have a simple form to fill out and everything is working perfectly except this problem:

1) when the form is submitted the text in the field is reset to the default value so that the wrong value is being sent in the form

The default value is 5, iMacros enters 10 just fine, but usps tracking then when the form button is clicked by iMacros the 10 turns back to a 5.


There is only 1 text field on the page and the default is 5 and I need to enter 10 into that field and have that value sent with the form.



If I complete the form manually the value is not reset and I am able to send the value of 10 every time. It's only iMacros that it changes back to 5.



Does anyone know how to make iMacros keep the value in the text box?
I also need help with the same. Help is highly appreciated,

Thanks in advance,
Regards,
gabe

Re: text being reset on form submit

Posted: Sun Jul 21, 2019 7:17 pm
by chivracq
questions wrote:
Tue Apr 02, 2019 10:27 pm
I have a simple form to fill out and everything is working perfectly except this problem:

1) when the form is submitted the text in the field is reset to the default value so that the wrong value is being sent in the form

The default value is 5, iMacros enters 10 just fine, but then when the form button is clicked by iMacros the 10 turns back to a 5.

There is only 1 text field on the page and the default is 5 and I need to enter 10 into that field and have that value sent with the form.

If I complete the form manually the value is not reset and I am able to send the value of 10 every time. It's only iMacros that it changes back to 5.

Does anyone know how to make iMacros keep the value in the text box?
GabeS wrote:
Sun Jul 21, 2019 6:58 pm
I also need help with the same. Help is highly appreciated,

Thanks in advance,
Regards,
gabe
Hum, @GabeS, Thread never got any Reply because of Quality too low (FCI not mentioned, no Script posted, no URL), and your Post is of even lower Quality... :roll:

Solution for you both will be very Site Specific, if you hope for some Help/Solution, you can better open your own (standalone) Thread (in the 'General' Sub-Forum also), where you'll hopefully give all "needed"/required Info for any Advanced User to be able to help you... :idea:
(And you should (both) read the Forum Rules maybe..., and my Sig also... :idea: )